Easy Tutu DIY (no sewing). ✨ - Tutú fácil de hacer (sin coser).✨

in Hive Diy6 months ago

IMG_20231128_170413.jpg

Hello everybody, I'm back again with a new school project... Kind of. It is almost December and that implies a bunch of school activities, that to be honest have been draining my pocket nonstop, and just to think I still have presents to get and dinners to plan I am about to lose my mind completely.

A few days ago we were told by the teachers what's going to be the dress code for the last project. And the girls have to go with a red tutu... My first impulse was to see how much they cost, until I remembered they are pretty easy and cheap to make. Thy good thing is I had plenty of time to make it myself, because they are really easy and simple, in fact, I made a white one when my daughter was smaller.

Hola a todos, estoy de vuelta nuevamente con un proyecto escolar... O algo así. Es casi diciembre y eso implica un montón de actividades escolares, que para ser sincera han ido drenando mi bolsillo sin parar, y de solo pensar que aún falta por comprar regalos y planear comidas casi pierdo la cabeza totalmente.

Hace un par de días nos avisaron de la escuela cual será el código de vestimenta para el cierre de proyecto. Y las niñas deberán asistir con un tutú rojo... Mi primer impulso fue ver los precios, hasta que recordé que son muy fáciles y económicos de hacer. Lo bueno es que tenía tiempo suficiente para hacerlo yo misma, pues la verdad son muy sencillos de hacer, de hecho cuando mi hija era más pequeña le hice uno en color blanco.

IMG_20220825_163215_813.webp

So trust me when I say it is the easiest thing in the world, so much so that we only need is Tull fabric, elastic and scissors. That's it, so if we already have them at home we have half the process done.

The first thing is to grab the elastic and measure around the waist, cut the excess and sew. Which will make a circle... And we can just skip the sewing and just tie a tight knot, because it's going to be hidden with the fabric.

Asi que créanme cuando digo que es lo más fácil del mundo, tanto así que solo necesitamos tul, elástica y tijeras. Eso es todo, por lo que teniendo esto a la mano ya tenemos casi todo el trabajo hecho.

Lo primero es tomar la cinta elástica y medir alrededor de la cintura, cortamos con un poco de excedente y cosemos. Lo cual nos dará un círculo... También podemos omitir la costura y simplemente atar un nudo, pues de todas maneras quedará oculto en el tul.

IMG_20231128_170253.jpg

IMG_20231128_170319.jpg

Now we lay flat out fabric to determine the cuts were going to be doing, we are cutting a bunch of strips of fabric making them about 15 centimeters wide and a good 60 centimeters long.

Ahora extendemos nuestra tela para determinar los cortes a realizar, vamos a cortar varias tiras largas de unos 15 centímetros de ancho y alrededor de 60 centímetros de largo.

IMG_20231128_170310.jpg

To ensamble the tutu we fold each strip in half and we will tie them on the elastic like so:

Para armar el tutú vamos a doblar a la mitad cada una de nuestras tiras de tul y las atamos en la cinta de la siguiente manera:

IMG_20231128_170330.jpg

We repeat the process until we complete the circumference. The amount of strips depends on how abundant we want it to look and how we want the fabric to drop.

Repetimos el proceso hasta completar la circunferencia. La cantidad de cintas que ataremos va a depender de que tan tupido queremos que quede y como queremos la caída.

IMG_20231128_170401.jpg

I put the tutu on my daughter to decide the length, and trimmed the excess. For this I lay it flat on the floor and tried to follow a semi circle until I was pleased with the result.

And this is how we can easily make a tutu. I hope you enjoyed how it looks and that this is useful to you, especially for this holiday season.

Le coloque el tutú a mi hija para decidir el largo que tendrá, y me dispuse a cortar el exceso. Para esto lo coloque en el suelo y trate de seguir de manera circular hasta estar satisfecha con el resultado.

Y es así como podemos hacer un tutú de manera fácil y sencilla. Espero que les haya gustado el resultado y que les sea útil en especial para estás épocas del año.

IMG_20231128_170427.jpg

Once again I thank you for reading me, and I say my goodbye until the next time I get to share something new.

The pictures were taken by me with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

Una vez más muchas gracias por leerme, y me despido hasta una próxima oportunidad.

Las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

Sort:  

That's a really lovely dress, here's my plan, keep this dress until my baby sister grows up and you can show it to her again, she'll love it even more

I have kept even her first pair of socks hahaha
Thank you for dropping by sweetie 😍

😆😆 keep that socks in the Blockchain. 😂😂😂😂

The sock chain, am I right? 😂😂😂😂

😂😂😂 that's an epic Meme Mom 😂😂😂❤️😍🥰🔥🔥💯💯🎉

Mom jokes are my specialty hahahahaha

Wow, I didn't know you could make this. You've made my daughter look super beautiful ❤️

I always try to make everything myself, I'm a maker, can't help it.
It backfires sometimes tho 😂

Well, can you make one more thing?👀

What do you want honey?

Make me yours 😎

#rizzking

Aren't you already mine? 🤔

Bro just messed up my prepared rizz.😔

me encanto!

Gracias amiga ❤️

Está muy bonito este tutú, la niña se va a ver muy linda con él. Qué bueno que su mamá tiene talento para estos trabajos. 👏👏👏

Muchas gracias. En cuanto tenga su baile actualizaré el post para incluir una foto. Está muy feliz con el resultado

Justo para el primer año de mi bebé, le realicé un tutú de esta misma forma!💗💗

Yo para el primero use un velo de novia, porque igual ni me casé 😂

They are usually very lovely skirt on the girl, I have a little niece too, maybe I could try one for her.
I understand this season and how crazy activities can get nevertheless try as much to get some rest whenever you can and don't dare lose your mind.
We care about you darling

You are a sweetheart!! Thank you so much for your support

Congratulations @danigada18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

!discovery shots
!VSC

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @danigada18

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @danigada18

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 8/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Ciertamente es un buen tutorial para aprender, me gusto lo fácil que haces ver el proceso, te felicito

Impressive! Your daughter is so cute and it makes her more beautiful. Well done! 😊

@danigada18 Amiga que bellos ❤️

What creativity Bravo, it requires a bit of know-how to make this very pretty, very festive skirt.

This is so cute!!! I remember putting a tutu skirt on my daughter seven years ago during her birthday, and that was the last time she wore one. I suppose she's now nine and has a different sense of style in mind. However, I would love to wear a tutu myself. It looks so adorable. 🫣

I kinda want to make a longer one for me to wear on Christmas eve 😂 my daughter was reluctant to wear it until I showed her a picture of one of her favorite cartoon characters wearing one 😅

😘😘😘😘♥️♥️♥️❣️❤️