Polymer clay bracelet

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

I know that now is the time to prepare gifts for Christmas, and I have an autumn theme ... But this thing can also become an original gift for a woman who loves handmade jewelry

I want to tell you how to make such a nice bracelet from polymer clay and semi-precious stones.
Maple leaves and acorns are an unusual combination, but my friend wanted such a bracelet, and I made her order

18_.jpg

We will need:
polymer clay of autumn colors (orange, two colors brown, yellow and green)
flexible blade
thin pliers
Maple leaf pattern
mold with leaf imprint
needle or toothpick
and a few handmade pins with a loop

1.jpg

To create a variegated maple leaf pattern, I grind up the rest of the orange-brown cane.

2.jpg

Then I add other colors and grind with a blade the same way.

3.jpg

Gently crush the clay so that the colors smear, but do not mix and do not lose their saturation

5.jpg

Then I take one of the pins and bend the end of it using thin pliers.

5_.jpg

and stick it in a piece of clay that I need for one maple leaf

6.jpg

I make this piece of clay flat, I put a maple leaf template on top

7.jpg

and below the mold with leaf's streaks

9.jpg

and cut out the sheet according to the template

10.jpg

then I apply veins on top with a needle

11.jpg

I remove it from the mold and bend it so that the sheet looks like it is alive

13.jpg

This is the downside, as a real too

12.jpg

I making a few of these maple leaves

14.jpg

To create an acorn, I take a piece of light brown color and stick it on the pin from the side of the loop

15.jpg

Then I roll out a flat dark brown fragment and put it on a pin - this will be an acorn cover

16.jpg

17.jpg

It remains only to apply a pattern to the cover using a blade.

18.jpg

I bake the finished elements in the oven for 30 minutes over the slowest heat

19.jpg

So, when all the details are ready, I start assembling the decoration
These are the things that I will need to assemble the decoration.

1.jpg

Now I need a chain for the bracelet of the right length

2.jpg

I also need connecting rings and stone chips (I chose jade, carnelian and tiger's eye)
Yes, something like this will look like

5.jpg

I use pliers to open the loop at the pin

6.jpg

and attach the leaf to the chain link, twisting the pin two turns

7.jpg

8.jpg

And I do this with all the leaves, evenly distributing them on the chain

9.jpg

I hook acorns between the leaves in the same way

10.jpg

11.jpg

I will attach stone chips using connecting rings
Yes, I also found oak leaves imitating copper, I decided that they would look good here

12.jpg

It remains only to pick up the clasp

13.jpg

14.jpg

It looks good already

15.jpg

But I will add a final detail, which will make the leaves look very similar to the real ones.

16.jpg

Raindrops

17.jpg

When the varnish dries, it becomes transparent and looks like real raindrops.

17_.jpg

Here is such a beautiful female decoration turned out, reminiscent of the recently passed autumn

18_.jpg

I hope you'll like it too!
Thanks for your attention!
Regards
Gera

Sort:  

Oh, what a beauty! And how long did it take you to make it? This is a piece of jewelry for fairies! I'm glad you showed me how to make it. I can imagine something similar from real ceramics, too. Once upon a time, I also used polymer clay, included minerals, and sold them at fairs. But I stopped long ago because the business was unprofitable.

Thanks a lot!
It took me two hours to sculpt and assemble.
But for the publication of the lesson, much more))))

Yes, for polymer clay jewelry to be successful, you need to make something extraordinary out of it.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @daring-celt.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow that really looks great 😍, thanks a lot for sharing.

I'm glad!
Thanks for Your visit!