My christmas garland from the greench. / Mi guirnalda navideña del greench.

in Hive Diy7 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.25.47 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 1.31.57 PM (1).jpeg

English

Hello, hello to everyone in the HIVEDIY community.

As we are now entering the Christmas season, I am continuing with the creation of my home decorations. As I love woodworking, this time I made a garland with a greench theme.

I am still using a wood that I have from recycling and I saw it perfect for this design and here is the step by step.

I started by marking the round which has a diameter of 40 centimeters, after chopping it with the hand jigsaw, I sanded it manually because the sander is in maintenance, and I gave it a black base.

Español

Hola, hola a todos en la comunidad de HIVEDIY.

Como ya estamos entrando en la época navideña, sigo con la creación de los adornos de mi casa. Como me encanta trabajar la madera, esta vez hice una guirnalda con la temática del greench.

Sigo usando una madera que tengo de reciclaje y la vi perfecta para este diseño y aquí el paso a paso.

Comencé marcando el redondo que tiene un diámetro de 40 centímetros, luego de picarlo con la caladora de mano, lo lije manualmente por que la lijadora esta en mantenimiento, y le di una base negra.


WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.08.21 AM (3).jpeg


Then I marked the letters with a height of 5 centimeters for the larger ones, and 3.5 centimeters for the smaller ones, and after marking them I went to the table saw and cut them.

Luego marque las letras con una altura de 5 centímetros las más grandes, y las más pequeñas de 3.5 centímetros, luego de marcarlas me fui a la caladora de mesa y las corte.


WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.08.21 AM.jpeg


I did the same with what is half of the face of the greench, voce it in the wood and then cut it with the table saw.

Hice lo mismo con lo que es la mitad de la cara del greench, lo vocetie en la madera y luego lo corte con la caladora de mesa.


WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.08.24 AM.jpeg


I proceeded to put the chopped pieces together to start painting them with cold paint, applying two coats to each letter and to the face.

Procedí a juntas lo picado para empezar a pintarlos con pintura al frió, aplicando dos capas a cada letra y a la cara.


WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.08.21 AM (2).jpeg


When everything was dry I began to arrange it on the round wood and began to glue it carefully so that everything was in place, and to finish it I added its respective cap with felt and this was the result.

Al secarse todo empecé acomodarlo en la madera redonda y empecé a pegarlo con mucho cuidado para que todo estuviera en su sitio, y para terminarla le agregue su respectivo gorro con fieltro y este fue el resultado.


WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.08.21 AM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2023-10-31 at 11.25.17 AM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 1.31.57 PM (1).jpeg

Sort:  

Oye que increíble está tu guirnalda, algo diferente y muy bonito, te felicito por tsn lindo trabajo

Congratulations @dayanass! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023