My first paintings./ Mis primeros cuadros. [Eng-Esp]

in Hive Diy9 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-14 at 11.53.00 AM (1).jpeg

English

Greetings to all the hive diy community.

I had some time in rest without making any craft, but I returned to resume my passion for wood and taking advantage of the material that I had saved I dedicated myself to make this that today I leave here.

Today I bring you here three wooden pictures that I made for my house.

It is the first time I do something like this, but I love the result, sometimes we leave aside pieces of wood without knowing how useful they can be at a certain time.

I started by selecting a piece of wood that I had saved without knowing what it could be used for, I proceeded to clean it and measure it to the size of my glasses that would be the front of my pictures.

Once I had the measurements of the glass, I proceeded to make the separation lines and mark at once the bases of what would be the frames of the three pictures.

With the measurements ready and already marked on the wood, I turned on the table jigsaw and started the process of cutting the wood strip by strip, separating the wood in two parts to make it easier to move it.

I cut the longest strips first, which were 6, which would be two large strips per square.

ESPAÑOL

Un saludo a toda la comunidad de hive diy.

Tenía tiempo en reposo sin hacer alguna manualidad, pero volví a retomar mi pasión por la madera y aprovechando el material que tenía guardo me dedique hacer esto que hoy les dejo por aquí.

Hoy les traigo por acá tres cuadros de madera que hice para mi casa.

Es la primera vez que hago algo así, pero me encanto el resultado, a veces dejamos a un lado trozos de madera sin saber lo útiles que nos pueden ser en determinado momento.

Empecé seleccionando un trozo de madera que tenía guardado sin saber para que podía servir, procedí a limpiarlo y a medirlo del tamaño de mis vidrios que serían la parte de adelante de mis cuadros.

Al tener la medida del vidrio, procedí hacer las líneas de separación y marcar de una vez las bases de lo que serían los marcos de los tres cuadros.

Con las medidas listas y ya marcadas en la madera, encendí la sierra de calar de mesa y comencé el proceso de cortar la madera listón a listón, separando la madera en dos partes para que fuera más fácil moverla.

Primero corté las tiras más largas, que eran 6, lo que serían dos tiras grandes por cuadrado.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 11.58.10 AM (1).jpeg


Then I cut the small ones, which are also two per square and would be 6, to one of these small ones I made a small cut at the ends as shown in the image so that they would fit better when joining them.

Luego corté los pequeños, que también son dos por cuadrado y serían 6, a uno de estos pequeños le hice un pequeño corte en los extremos como se ve en la imagen para que encajaran mejor al unirlos.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 11.58.09 AM.jpeg


With the help of a good wood glue I proceeded to make the union of the four strips, I helped myself with a piece of tape since I don't have the clamps that are perfect to keep them firm while they dry.

Con la ayuda de una buena cola para madera procedí a hacer la unión de las cuatro tiras, me ayudé con un trozo de cinta adhesiva ya que no tengo las pinzas que son perfectas para mantenerlas firmes mientras se secan.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 11.58.09 AM (1).jpeg


After they were well glued I started to paint them black, and finished assembling the glass along with the images that I had already printed.

Después de que estuvieran bien pegados empecé a pintarlos de negro, y terminé de montar el cristal junto con las imágenes que ya había impreso.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 11.58.10 AM.jpeg


I love the result and how they decorate my space in the house, for my first paintings I love the result and the touch chip that they give to that space.

Me encanta el resultado y como decoran mi espacio en la casa, para mis primeros cuadros me encanta el resultado y el toque chip que le dan a ese espacio.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-14 at 12.11.08 PM.jpeg



WhatsApp Image 2023-08-14 at 12.12.16 PM.jpeg



all the photos are of my total authorship.
Todas las fotos son de mi total autoria.


WhatsApp Image 2023-08-15 at 1.31.57 PM (1).jpeg

Sort:  

Que talento 😍 te quedaron geniales, es lindo decorar tu casa y más si los hiciste tú misma 😍

muchas gracias. si se siente demasiado bien ver el resultado.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @dayanass! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023