Hello Monkey! – Easy Draw & Paint How to (with layers)

in Hive Diy2 years ago

InCollage_20220811_151637145.jpg


Hello, friends!


Recently I finished a little hello monkey which spent more time than I had expected but it really worth the time because I finished with a cute little monkey says hello. Well, I would like to share how I made it here.


Project Time: approximately 12 hours (the last touch took more times, then the tab didn’t save my progress so I needed to start over again, huff!)


Difficulty: Medium


Required apps: Medibang Painter Apps


Required Device: Any tablets with pen, I used Samsung S6 lite android tablet.


How I made it:


1ST

I started by drawing its’ head then two eats, the face detail included eyes nose and mouth, also the tummy.

IMG-20220811-WA0000.jpg


2ND

Then I drew both hands. One was waving to us. Also I drew the body, long tail and also banana on its’ right hand. All of the sketch was on 1st layer, I used the blue color so it could be seen well if I decrease the opacity later. For the second layer, I chose 35 px of watercolor brush. 2nd layer was the layer for coloring.

IMG-20220811-WA0001.jpg


3RD

To start the coloring, I first color the monkey then bolded the border lines with a darker brown. Then I added the ears detail.

IMG-20220811-WA0002.jpg


4TH

Next, I finished the monkey’s left white parts, it took me some times. Also I needed to small my brush size for some of small white parts.

IMG-20220811-WA0003.jpg


5TH

I did this for the whole body. Head, near hand, body, tail and feet.

IMG-20220811-WA0004.jpg


6TH

Also, head and near ears.

IMG-20220811-WA0005.jpg


7TH

Feet, and oh no a bit on ears and cheeks (it was because the tab didn’t save my last progress). Then, I colour the line for the face.

IMG-20220811-WA0006.jpg


8TH

I already said before, I lost the progress, so I needed to made up some parts, again.

IMG-20220811-WA0007.jpg


9TH

After finished I also did the last touch for the face, inside the ears.

IMG-20220811-WA0008.jpg


10TH

I still could find some white areas on the face so I needed to color them manually.

IMG-20220811-WA0009.jpg


11TH

I also colored the eyes and nose then the banana. For the banana I bolded it with yellow first.

IMG-20220811-WA0010.jpg


12TH

IMG-20220811-WA0011.jpg

Then I painted with softer yellow inside. For the upper part I used green, two kind of it, also the bolder on the outside. And the banana is also finished


13TH

Again I checked the banana, added the eyebrows and small pink cheeks on the face and voila, say hello to the monkey now.

IMG-20220811-WA0012.jpg

Isn’t it too cute?


Thanks for reading my article, hope you enjoy it and stay tune for more CRAFT things from me!


The photos were taken with Samsung S6 lite and I didn’t use any filters on my pictures.


If you like my art you could also support me by buying the apparels or merchandises with this cute hello monkey it which is suitable for babies, kids and also adults.

https://www.redbubble.com/shop/ap/118394202?ref=studio-promote

https://decreartique.threadless.com/designs/monkey-says-hi



A bit about the author


Screenshot_20220313-163730_Gallery.jpg

Devy Leona

She works in a bank but she interests in CRAFT (CRaft, Art, Food and Travel). To pursue her art passion she does the cross stitch, embroidery, handsewing, crafts, crochet and also draws. Find hers in https://www.de-creartique.redbubble.com and https://decreartique.threadless.com/designs. Also find her cute cats NFTs here https://opensea.io/collection/pixelcryptocat .

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!