Rudolph Reindeer Paper Bauble – Easy DIY Christmas Ornament How to

in Hive Diy2 years ago

inCollage_20211201_071359939.png


Hello, Friends!


Counting down to Christmas, now already December 1st and today I would like to share another handmade Christmas décor idea, this one would made from paper plus it was easy and fun to make. You could even ask your children to make this Rudolph bauble themselves. It won’t take long time to make and everyone will love it.


DIFFICULTY: Easy


PROJECT TIME: 2-3 hours


MATERIALS & THINGS NEEDED:

  • Origami papers
  • Circle shape thing
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Cotton yarn in white and red
  • Cellotape
  • Unused beige color envelope
  • Drawing paper or white paper
  • Black marker
  • Multi purpose glue
  • Glue stick
  • Glitter glue in gold and red

HOW TO MAKE IT:


1ST

I started by drawing the circle on the brown origami. Then I fold them into 9 equals square then cut them together so I got 9 equal brown circles now.

20211201_080447.jpg


2ND

Then, I made a knot then the braid with the red and white yarn. To help I used the cellotape to temporarily paste it on the table. Then I made the braid. I used the simplest way to make the braid. After finished, I knotted on the other side, then I release the cellotape I used before.

20211201_080459.jpg


3RD

After that, I prepared the stags of the Rudolph on the beige envelope. I draw one then fold the paper, cut them off (I got two equal stags). After that I drew the eyes on the drawing paper, then cut off the red nose, and also cut the eyes off.

20211201_080514.jpg


4TH

Next, I folded the brown circles on the center, then join them together with the glue. For the part with the braided yarn and other part with the stags, I used the multipurpose glue, while the rests were all only with the glue stick.

20211201_080530.jpg


5TH

Last but not least I pasted the eyes and nose on the face. Then, also put the glitter on the stag and on the nose.

20211201_080552.jpg


VOILA, now I get the cute Rudolph Reindeer Paper Bauble to décor my house.

20211201_132627.jpg


Thanks for reading my article, hope you enjoy it and stay tune for more CRAFT things from me!


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.