Shirt made for my brother : my first experience in sewing

in Hive Diy3 years ago (edited)

img_1635387631843.jpg

Hey guys, this is actually my first sewing work that I have to do for my brother, it was not that easy but the experience was worth the time and everything, l didn't even believe.

The tools needed the work

  • sewing machine
  • measuring tape
  • seasoors
  • cutting/ironing table
  • iron
  • the cloth material
  • thread
  • chalk
  • Button/fasner

As you can see I had to use a wrapper spread out on the ground to serve as my table, to enable me make my cutting effective and smooth, though it was stressful compared to when one is using a table while cutting.

IMG-20211020-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20211020-WA0015_1.jpg

The cutting process

Spread out the material to be cut on the table or on the wrapper as I have here, carry out your measurements effectively to the desired design of the cloth and then then with your seasoors, you cut out the material carefully to meet with the measurements you have recorded.

IMG-20211020-WA0010_1.jpg

This my machine is an industrial machine,it works with an electric motor, unlike the manual one it is very fast in sewing, before you start your sewing work, you have to be sure that there is oil in the niddle is well fixed,

So after you are done with the measuring and cutting ✂️ out of the, you will have to thoroughly iron the already cut out piece of the clothes, so as to make it straight for easy sewing 🧵🪡.

You begin to sew the backside of the material piece to the both front side by the sides, as soon as you have done that, the material begin to take the shape of a fashioned cloth.

IMG-20211020-WA0018_1.jpg

After joining the back, it is important that you see the collar so that you will easily fixed it to the body of the cloth

IMG-20211020-WA0008_1.jpg

You can see that the shirt is taking shape, but not fully done, so you now join the left and right hands of the shirt to the body to make the cloth and design come out as expected.

IMG-20211020-WA0007.jpg

Finally you will have to create the button hole and also with your hands and niddle fixe the buttons to the clothes for the beautiful outlook as you have seen above.

IMG-20211020-WA0029.jpg

The package is done, and ready for delivery, I am operating from my home, my room is my shope for now until I am good enough and have the financial strength to go for.
I just told him that his package is on the way, he is excited , from now I will be making so much money from the shirt sewing, it's affordable, and I can make some for you, l hope to start a fashion house 🏠 in no distance time, I hope be frequently bringing my work to share here #hive-diy.

Again thank you for stopping by my blog, and going through the post, l believe you had a good time?. Thanks your once again

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the update, l really appreciate it, l have also edited the post to do away with the leofinace tag.