Drawing Kawaii Art - "Cat Meowing at the Moon". ♥♥ Dibujando Arte Kawaii – “Gato Maullando a la Luna”.

in Hive Diy2 years ago

Hello Hive Diy friends...
☺☺☺

Well the weekend is here again, today I am going to share with you a new kawaii art, this time it is a little cat enjoying the moonlight. Before I continue I want to tell you that many of my learnings are developed through videos that we search on YouTube, so at the end I will leave the link I used this time.
Next I mention the materials used: white paper, mechanical pencil 0.5, eraser and colors.

Cats are animals associated with the mysterious and spiritual, I love them because they have a penetrating look and it is as if they were analyzing us. I have a neighbor who has several cats and I have observed them at night and you can perceive something different in their gaze; in the day they look at you normally, they just pass by, turn around, look at you and continue on their way, but at night they stop and stare at you and something happens as if they get lost in their thoughts and then they react and run away.

I heard a legend of the Thai people that I liked very much; this legend tells that in ancient times they had a very curious practice, when people died they were buried in a crypt accompanied by a live cat, but the crypt had a hole where the cat could get out and when the animal came out, they assumed that the soul of the deceased was already inside the noble cat. In this way he reached freedom and that path of calm and spirituality capable of preparing that soul for the path to ascension. (At the end I leave the link to the video where I heard this story).

♥ ♦ -- •• -- ♦ ♥

Hola amigos de Hive Diy…
☺☺☺

Bueno ya llego nuevamente el fin de semana, hoy voy a compartirles un nuevo arte kawaii, en esta ocasión se trata de un pequeño gato disfrutando la luz de luna. Antes de continuar les quiero comentar que muchos de mis aprendizajes los desarrollo mediante vídeos que buscamos en YouTube por lo que al final les dejare el enlace que use en esta ocasión. A continuación menciono los materiales utilizados: Papel blanco, portaminas 0.5, borrador y colores.

Los gatos son animales asociados a lo misterioso y a lo espiritual, me encantan porque tienen una mirada penetrante y es como si te estuviesen analizándonos. Tengo una vecina que tiene varios gatos y me he puesto a observarlos en la noche y se percibe algo diferente en su mirada; en el día te miran normal, simplemente pasan voltean te miran y continúan su camino en cambio en las noches se detienen y se quedan mirándote y pasa algo como que se pierden es sus pensamientos y luego reaccionan y salen huyendo.

Escuche una leyenda del pueblo tailandés que me gustó mucho; esta leyenda cuenta que en la antigüedad tenían una práctica muy curiosa, cuando las personas fallecían se enterraban en una cripta acompañado de un gato vivo, pero la cripta tenía un agujero por donde el gato podía salir y cuando el animal saliera, daban por sentado que el alma de la persona fallecida ya estaba en el interior del noble gato. De esta forma alcanzaba la libertad y ese sendero de calma y espiritualidad capaz de preparar esa alma para el camino hacia la ascensión. (Al final les dejo el enlace del vídeo donde escuche este relato.)

17-IMG_20220602_856.jpg

Let's start with the step by step drawing:
Step # 01: I draw a circle and inside I place an X, or rather a cross, but it is sideways since I will make the cat's face a little turned; like when they are analyzing something. I also make a small bulge that seems to hold the circle, this will be the body; keep in mind that on the left side the line is straight while on the right side the line tends to curve a little.

Comencemos con el paso a paso del dibujo: Paso # 01: Dibujo un círculo y en su interior coloco una X, o más bien una cruz, pero está de lado ya que haré la cara del gato un poco girada; como cuando están analizando algo. También hago un pequeño bulto que parece sostiene el circulo, este será el cuerpo, tengamos en cuenta que en el lado izquierdo la línea es recta mientras que en el derecho la línea tiende a curvar un poco.

01-IMG_20220527_900.jpg

Step # 02: With curiosity and detail I add circles, lines and ovals that help me to detail the legs, I also add a line simulating a cane that will help me to define the tail.

Paso # 02: Con curiosidad y detalle voy agregando círculos, líneas y óvalos que me ayuden a detallar las patas, además agrego una línea simulando un bastón que me servirá para definir la cola.

02-IMG_20220527_508.jpg

Step # 03: I define the tail and add the ears. By the way, did you know that cats have a well-developed sense of hearing, their hearing ability is much better than ours.

Paso # 03: Defino la cola y agrego las orejas. Por cierto, sabias que los gatos tienen un sentido del oído bastante desarrollado, su capacidad auditiva es mucho mejor que la de nosotros.

03-IMG_20220527_858.jpg

Step # 04: I place all the details of the face such as eyes, muzzle, whiskers and others.

Paso # 04: Le coloco todos los detalles de la cara como ojos, hocico, bigotes y otros.

05-IMG_20220527_131.jpg

06-IMG_20220527_100.jpg

Step # 05: I erase all excess strokes and clean up.

Paso # 05: Borro todos los trazos sobrantes y limpio.

07-IMG_20220527_730.jpg

Step # 06: Coloring; I chose soft colors to make it look tender.

Paso # 06: Coloreo; escogí colores suaves para que se vea tierno.

08-IMG_20220527_113.jpg

09-IMG_20220528_344.jpg

Step # 07: Choose the environment; as I mentioned at the beginning I already had in mind a night environment and as I have seen the kittens like to enjoy the night meowing on the walls.

Paso # 07: Escoger el entorno; como lo mencione al principio ya tenía en mente un entorno nocturno y como he podido apreciar a los mininos les gusta disfrutar de la noche maullando en los muros.

10-IMG_20220602_846.jpg

11-IMG_20220602_652.jpg

12-IMG_20220602_224.jpg

Step # 08: The wall; here I put into practice a technique I learned in art and creativity classes, I place darks and lights and then I lighten them with white; while I lighten them I can add other colors that give them contrast and relief.

Paso # 08: El muro; aquí puse en práctica una técnica que aprendí en clases de arte y creatividad, coloco oscuros y claros y luego los aclaro con blanco; mientras lo voy aclarando puedo añadir otros colores que les de contraste y relieve.

13-IMG_20220602_908.jpg

14-IMG_20220602_913.jpg

Step # 09: The sky; using dark blue and a white to soften it I give it the right tone, on the other hand for the moon I use gray and white and leaving a space around the moon I pass white as if I were coloring a sun.

Paso # 09: El cielo; utilizando azul oscuro y un blanco para suavizarlo le voy dando el tono adecuado, en cambio para la luna utilizo gris y blanco y dejando un espacio alrededor de la luna le paso blanco como si estuviese coloreando un sol.

15-IMG_20220602_456.jpg

16-IMG_20220602_023.jpg

17-IMG_20220602_856.jpg
Photo Source: Own photos captured with a Síragon camera.
Modified size: With the Paint Program.
Fuente de Fotos: Propias capturadas con una cámara Síragon.
Modificado el tamaño: Con el Programa Paint.

Thanks for visiting my Blog… AH! Don't forget to vote, reblogear, and comment.

Gracias por visitar mi Blog… ¡AH! No se olvide de votar, rebloguear y comentar.

Translated with:
Deepl.jpg

www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Links of interest / Enlaces de interés: 01
Links of interest / Enlaces de interés: 02