DIY backgrounds

in Hive Diy10 months ago

Good morning all. After our beloved Gentle passed away, I really needed some time to accept that she is no longer with me. I needed some time to process the loss of my little faithful furry friend. And that's why I didn't feel like blogging at all. Hopefully you can forgive me for that.

Anyway, she has always inspired me to be creative, and even now that she is no longer with me, she continues to inspire me. And because I wanted to put some photos of Gentle into a memory scrap, and I wanted to make a scrap of another important event in my life lately (thankfully this one is positive), I thought it was time to jump back in too on blogging. And hopefully you will all enjoy a new tutorial!

How to make a nice background for your photos or cards yourself;


actually very simple, you start with a blank paper, in this case I used watercolor paper



spray water on it until it is really wet;

I then took my favorite spray ink, from Lindy's and randomly sprayed the 1st color



because the paper is wet, the sprayed ink flows really nicely

repeat this until you are satisfied with the result


to get variation in your pattern you can also splash with your nozzle, unscrew it and carefully tap your nozzle to get drops out. And an other variation can be to drip some pixie powder into your wet work. This creates also a nice pattern. Out of your control



If you are satisfied with the result, let the paper dry well, and then you can use it in a project. Lots of fun, but remember that you shouldn't be afraid to get your hands dirty. Lol



This was another example of me making an background 😊 but in fact it is always the same way of working with the ink, let that do the work in combination with the water and let the materials work together to surprise you with some astonishing results.

And the most important thing is, Don't ever forget to enjoy the creating process. No matter how often you do it, enjoy it every time again. Life is too short to be sad!

Happy creating ... and Good luck!!

Sort:  

Nice love a bit of marbling

I love it too, and especially in this way, because everytime the outcome is different

Congratulations @gejami! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!