Useful and practical mini handbag. (Es/En)

in Hive Diylast month

Feliz viernes mis queridos amigos artesanos, espero hayan tenido una semana llena muchas bendiciones y las mismas se sigan derramando sobre todos nosotros, estoy muy contenta de poder estar compartiendo con ustedes nuevamente con un nuevo proyecto, un pequeño bolso multiusos y en especial para cargar mis hilos.

Happy Friday my dear friends crafters, I hope you have had a week full of blessings and the same blessings continue to be poured on all of us, I am very happy to be sharing with you again with a new project, a small multipurpose bag and especially to carry my yarns.


Como toda amante del arte de agujas ya sea tejidos o costura casi siempre llevo en mi morral una cartuchera con uno o dos pequeños conos de hilos y agujas, algunas veces tengo que hacer algunas vueltas que me llevan un tiempo en espera, por lo que llevar mis hilo y agujas hacen de esta espera más placentera. Pero dicha cartuchera dijo adiós por lo que me llevaba los hilos en una bolsita y al tratar de sacar los hilos estaban entrelazados unos con otros, pues de tanto meter y sacar cosas en mi morral los hilos se iban soltando.

As any lover of the art of needlework either knitting or sewing I almost always carry in my backpack a pouch with one or two small cones of threads and needles, sometimes I have to do some laps that take me a while waiting, so carrying my thread and needles make this wait more pleasant. But this case said goodbye, so I took the threads in a little bag and when I tried to take out the threads they were intertwined with each other, because of so much putting and taking out things in my backpack the threads were coming loose.


Fue así que decidí buscar entre mis retazos de tela y confeccionar un pequeño bolso de mano, así que cuando tenga que salir a ciertos sitios o tejer en casa simplemente tomo mi bolso y listo; adicional a ello en este bolso tendría mayor capacidad para llevar más hilos.

So I decided to look through my fabric scraps and make a small handbag, so when I have to go out to certain places or knit at home I just take my bag and that's it; in addition to this bag I would have more capacity to carry more yarns.


Entre mis retazos de tela encontré unos retazos de lonas y otros de forro impermeables que quedaron de proyectos anteriores, al igual que un retazo de cinta Poly, planché dichos retazos, luego corté y cosí de tal manera que quedaran ambos del mismo tamaño.

Among my scraps of fabric I found some scraps of tarps and some scraps of waterproof lining left over from previous projects, as well as a scrap of Poly tape, I ironed these scraps, then cut and sewed them together so that they were both the same size.



-Luego doble por lo la mitad y en el dobles medí un cuadro de 4 cm de cada lado en las esquinas y corté.
-Seguido cosí en los bordes superiores fijando las cintas para las asas con alfileres.
-Después apertura la costura dejando a cada lado el forro y el frente, y cosí por los laterales dejando una abertura para voltear en el lado del forro.
-Por ultimo ajusté las 4 esquinas.

  • Then I folded it in half and measured a 4 cm square on each side at the corners and cut it.
  • Then I sewed on the top edges fixing the ribbons for the handles with pins.
  • Then I opened the seam allowance leaving the lining and the front on each side, and sewed along the sides leaving an opening to turn over on the lining side.
  • Finally I adjusted the 4 corners.


Posteriormente cosí cada esquina y voltee el bolso, y cosí la abertura que había dejado.

I then sewed each corner and turned the bag inside out, and sewed the opening I had left.


Luego de unas dos horas entre luego de unas dos horas aproximadamente logre terminar mi bolso, el cual tiene una medida de 20 cm de alto, 22 cm de ancho y 8 cm de fondo.

After about two hours I managed to finish my bag, which has a measure of 20 cm high, 22 cm wide and 8 cm deep.


Esta semana me tocó ir casi que a diario a mi capilla debido a algunas responsabilidades asignadas a mi esposo y me pidió que le acompañara, así que la hechura del bolso fue más que provechosa, pues en la capilla solo saqué silla y mesa y me puse a tejer, mientras que él cumplía con sus nuevas responsabilidades.

This week I had to go almost every day to my chapel due to some responsibilities assigned to my husband and he asked me to accompany him, so the bag making was more than profitable, because in the chapel I only took out chair and table and I started to knit, while he fulfilled his new responsibilities.


Contenido original.
Imágenes tomadas con mi Celular Infinix Smart 8 y editadas en Canvas y PowerPoint.
Los banner fueron creados por mí en Canvas.
La traducción fue a través de www.DeepL.com,Translator (versión gratuita).

Original content.
Images taken with my Infinix Smart 8 cell phone and edited in Canvas and PowerPoint.
The banners were created by me in Canvas.
The translation was done through www.DeepL.com,Translator (free version).

Sort:  

That's a beautiful craft...
Well done

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

thank you for your support

Rutablockchain.gif

Thank you for your support and for encouraging me to continue, happy day.

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support and for encouraging me to continue, happy day.

 last month  

Greetings and thanks for the support, I have tried to send my post through leothreads but I don't know why it doesn't give me the option to send it.

 last month  

Friend, when you click on the button that says PUBLISH, some options will open. Choose POST and you can now make your post from InLeo. I'm sure you'll easily recognize everything, just remember to choose the Community and your tags.

image.png

Thank you, I will keep this in mind when I am going to set up my next blog.

Oh I love it