My participation in the Contest: Decorative spheres with fabric.

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello dear friends of the Hive DIY community, it is a pleasure for me to be participating in this very original contest, I had a lot of fun creating. I hope you like the end result of my work.


Materials

  • Ribbons of your choice red.

  • Sphere

  • fabric for lining

  • piece of wick to hang

  • golden leaves decoration

  • Scissors and glue

263330643_479435573508290_3170912597391516002_n.jpg


1st step:

The first thing we have to do is cover the sphere with the fabric, in this case I use white hair, make orderly doubles and hold at the top and then glue.

263401749_4563103033757996_5581835309912407081_n.jpg


2nd step: Cut off excess fabric, then proceed to decorate with ribbons.

image.png


3rd step: I put the final details of the decoration, to hang using a wicker and seal the top with another red ribbon, at the end I gave it a golden touch with some Christmas leaves that I had.

image.png


Final work:

I decorated this sphere with recycled materials that I had at home, you really don't need to spend to make a Christmas decoration, thanks to @equipodelta for inspiring us to create.

image.png

All the photographs were taken by me therefore they are my property.

I invite friends @noalis and @flores39 to participate. This is where I leave the link in case you want to participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Te ha quedado muy lindo! gracias por compartir con nosotros, mucha suerte en el concurso.

Gracias amiga. Que bueno que le gustó

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more