DIY Froot Loops Candle Kit!

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi everyone!
Last month I bought a scented candle DIY kit from an online store in Indonesia for no reason. Yeah, no reason. I was just bored and want to try something new and the idea of making my own scented candle popped into my mind.

But I know I can't just randomly buy wax, essential oil, and wick with zero knowledge of making candles. So I took a candle-making class, then I realized that every step in the candle-making thing is about math. And chemical. But mostly math.

I was good at math. But the only math that I do in the last decade is only counting my bill. For the experiment, I choose the safe path: bought a DIY candle kit.

bb.jpg

I forgot to take a picture, so I just "steal" this picture from the store. Here is the link. You can buy it for only 60,000 IDR or around $4. It's a good deal.

But what do we get in the package?

aaaa.png

I took this picture

  • 18 pcs Rainbow Froot Loops (from wax)
  • 75-gram soy wax
  • 15 ml scented oil (we can choose between vanilla, butter cream, bubble gum, fruity blast, etc. I choose vanilla)
  • A little glass bowl
  • A little stainless melting glass
  • 2 pcs candle wick
  • 3 pcs wooden stick
  • 2 pcs wick tape
  • Quote card (cute but a little bit useless)
  • And a request card (in case you want to give it to your friend or family)

20220226_015510.jpg
Is that fun? Well for the first-time experience, that's quite fun. There is a part where they asked us to melt the wax on top of the boiling water with a double bowl technique (we also use it to melt chocolate).

I make this candle in my room and I'm too lazy to get up and walked to the kitchen. So I use my beloved rice cooker. AND IT WORKS! It looks dangerous (because I don't know if I can use my rice cooker again after this experiment) but it works. If I got poisoned, you all know what caused it.

Conclusion: it was a super easy DIY. The steps are clear. It works so well. I love the smell. It smells like vanilla with a caramel aftertaste. You can watch my experience in the video!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Can i eat the candle for sahoor? 🤣

Yes you can....die because of it 😿
It looks like food, but it's not edible :(


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Mashallah, looks good. I've been waiting you DIY for sale whehehe

I'll poke you when my shop is already on sale~