DIY furniture, rustic and economical - Mueble DIY rústico y económico [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Diy10 months ago

Hello Diy friends, how are you? Here I tell you, that between Hivers meeting and various tasks that require my daily attention, I'm catching up to be on time with everything. And in all that mess, today I show you how I put together a piece of furniture with a little help! I've missed showing you my homemaking and crafts.

¡Hola amigos de Diy ! ¿Cómo están? Por acá les cuento, que entre encuentro de Hivers y diversas tareas que requieren mi atención diaria, estoy poniéndome al día para llegar a tiempo con todo. Y en todo ese desorden, les muestro hoy cómo armé un mueble con poca cosa, y un poco de ayuda! He extrañado mostrarles mis trabajos en casa y manualidades.

71.png

The thing is that I had several things and boxes coming and going, of those that I use every day, but do not have a pre-established place, they are always going around, and I wanted to remove a piece of furniture and put another, then in that planned change, many things lost their place. And this type of shelving to the floor we have already tested in other places in the house and are between useful, economical and do not take up much space, are easy to move, in short, customizable, all a little. I preferred this for the price and the rustic style, my other option was wooden buckets, but it was way out of budget, it would have cost about $40.

La cuestión es que tenía varias cosas y cajas yendo y viniendo, de esas que uso a diario, pero que no tienen un lugar preestablecido, siempre andan dando vueltas, y quería quitar un mueble y poner otro, entonces en ese cambio previsto, muchas cosas perdieron su sitio. Y este tipo de estantería al suelo ya lo hemos probado en otros sitios de la casa y son entre útiles, económicos y no ocupan mucho espacio, son fáciles de trasladar, en fin, personalizables, todo un poco. Preferí esto por el precio y el estilo rústico, mi otra opción eran cubos de madera, pero se me iba de presupuesto, hubiera costado cerca de 40 dólares.

72.png

I didn't have time yet, but my idea is to paint the bricks in colors, I paid for 6 large and two small bricks for about 6 dollars. I made some drawings imagining how it would look and other details, but not knowing if I would get the size of brick I was looking for, I decided that I would still finish improvising it when I see the availability on the construction site. We did this on a day that we could count on the car early and not go during peak shopping hours. Everything super fast, I chose to take those two small ones to have another measure in case it was necessary, but I kept the bigger ones, the ones that were left over are in the patio with pots.

Aún no estuve con tiempo, pero mi idea es pintar los ladrillos de colores, pagué por 6 grandes y dos pequeños una suma aproximada a los 6 dólares. Hice algunos dibujos imaginando cómo quedaría y otros detalles, pero al no saber si conseguiría la medida de ladrillo que buscaba, decidí que igual lo terminaría de improvisar cuando vea la disponibilidad en el sitio de construcciones. Esto lo hicimos un día que pudimos contar con el auto temprano y no ir en horario pico de compras. Todo super rápido, elegí llevar esos dos pequeños para tener otra medida en caso que fuera necesario, pero me quedé con los más grandes, los que sobraron están en el patio con macetas.

73.png

I already had the wood at home, I bought it many years ago to make something, and then I did not get the machine to cut the wood and it was left there quite abandoned. I also took the opportunity to cut a square to improvise a shelf to place inside the closet and better organize my winter clothes.

La madera ya la tenía en casa, la compré hace muchísimos años para hacer algo, y luego no conseguí la máquina para cortar la madera y quedó allí bastante abandonada. Además aproveché para cortar un cuadrado y así improvisar un estante para colocar dentro del placard y ordenar mejor mi ropa de invierno.


74.png

This time I had the help of a friend, who kindly brought the machine to cut one afternoon, and the next morning my father and I got down to work, I took some measurements, and we cut, I was testing and cleaning, since all this is pure dust and debris in the air.

Esta vez conté con la ayuda de un amigo, que amablemente trajo la maquina para cortar una tarde, y a la mañana siguiente mi padre y yo pusimos manos a la obra, tomé algunas medidas, y cortamos, fui probando y limpiando, ya que todo esto es puro polvillo y basuritas en el aire.

75.png

I finally got to like it and in the end I could adapt it to my needs without any problem, I would have liked to leave it higher, as a desk, but I also know that with the arrival of summer the sun comes out of that window very early and I would not want to be with the computer there.

Hasta que conseguí que me guste y al final pude adaptarlo a mis necesidades sin problema, me hubiera gustado dejarlo más alto, como escritorio, pero también sé que con la llegada del verano el sol asoma muy temprano por esa ventana y no quisiera estar con el ordenador allí.


76.png

Anyway, I started by filling it with things and very soon the decorative sides had a lot of little things, but I like the style it leaves and with everything in sight it will be easier to organize wool, beads, sequins, fabrics, instead of having them inside the closet in different boxes.

En fin, empecé por llenarlo de cosas y muy pronto los costados decorativos tenían muchas cosillas, pero me gusta el estilo que deja y con todo a la vista será más fácil para organizar lanas, mostacillas, lentejuelas, telas, en lugar de tenerlas dentro del placard en distintas cajas.

77.png

I was able to do it because I had help, but still, there is nothing like the work done by hand and at home! I hope you have enjoyed this furniture assembly with me and I'll see you next time!

Pude lograrlo porque tuve ayuda, así y todo, no hay nada como el trabajo hecho a mano y en casa! Espero que hayan disfrutado este armado de mueble conmigo y nos leemos la próxima!

78.png

barra little sorceress gif.gif

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post
Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy
Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷


Traducido con DeepLearning
Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877
Imágenes editadas con Canva


Canal de Discord Hive Argentina

Sort:  

Your space looks really cool and tidy now.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
@stevenson7 just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @littlesorceress! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023