Homemade glitter for carnival and other uses ✨ Gibré para Carnaval ✨ [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Diy6 months ago

Hello DIY friends, how are you doing, happy midweek! I come today to show you something, as in these last months, for carnival. I've been preparing since June or so, so I continue at my own pace, hoping to arrive more ready than ever. I share with you my creations, this time with a small tutorial reachable for all pockets and ready to brighten up our celebration with glitter, here we go!

Hola amigos de DIY, cómo les va? ¡Feliz mitad de semana! Yo vengo hoy a mostrarles algo, como en estos últimos meses, para carnaval. Me estoy preparando desde junio más o menos, así que sigo a mi propio ritmo, esperando llegar más lista que nunca. Les comparto mis creaciones, esta vez con un pequeño tutorial alcanzable para todos los bolsillos y listos para alegrar nuestra celebración con brillitos, aquí vamos!

38.png

So today I'm going to show you how I saved several pesos and instead of buying the gibre ready, I made it at home, although it may not be as resistant, at least it will be homemade, mine, and thrifty, then I can use lots of it, not thinking about the price, and think about being full of glitter!

Por eso hoy voy a mostrarles como me ahorré varios pesos y en lugar de comprar el gibre listo, lo hice en casa, aunque quizás no sea igual de resistente, al menos será casero, mio, y ahorrativo, entonces podré usar montones, no pensar en el precio, y sí pensar en quedar llena de brillos!

39.png

What I did was to buy the little bags of colored gibre, I bought several, but I show you these two, the silver and turquoise, they come in various sizes, the tiny one, which will be more glued to the skin and will make a tiny glitter, and the larger one that I might use it in the hair and so you can see it shining everywhere. I haven't decided yet, but I am also very happy about the achievement because it means that I will be able to share it and do tests to see if it resists, or how it reacts to sweat and friction for example from clothes.

Lo que hice fue comprar las bolsitas de gibre de colores, compré varias, pero les muestro estas dos, la plateado y la turquesa, vienen en varios tamaños, el minúsculo, que quedará más pegado a la piel y hará como un brillo pequeñito, y el más grande que quizás lo utilice en el pelo y asi se note brillar por todos lados. Aún no decido, pero también estoy muy feliz del logro porque significa que podré compartirlo y hacer pruebas para ver si resiste, o cómo reacciona al sudor y a la fricción por ejemplo de la ropa.

41.png

I searched and searched for another type of gel that is not a hair gel, but I couldn't find it and since we don't want to use anything with alcohol, we will use this one, which is for the hair and although it doesn't last very long on the skin, the good thing is that before applying it, we already know that it won't cause allergies and that it can be removed with water (or sweat, in the case of carnival and summer).

Busqué y busqué otro tipo de gel que no sea fijador de cabello, pero no encontré y como bajo ningún aspecto queremos colocar algo con alcohol, usaremos este, que es para el cabello y aunque no dure muchísimo en la piel, lo bueno es que antes de colocarlo, ya sabemos que no dará alergia y que se quita simplemente con agua (o sudor, en el caso del carnaval y el verano)

40.png

I did several tests, besides having to mix slowly, you have to make sure of the following: when applying the gibre it has to be colored, it does not have to be only gel and a little shine, nor the other way around, if it is pure shine and no gel, it will not stay on the body. The exact balance is trial and error, I put half a jar of glitter and then I kept filling and stirring until I got the texture I was looking for, if you find another proportion better, let me know in the comments!

Hice varias pruebas, además de tener que mezclar lentamente, hay que asegurarse de lo siguiente: al colocar el gibre tiene que quedar con color, no tiene que ser únicamente gel y poquito brillo, ni al revés, si es puro brillo y nada de gel, no se quedará en el cuerpo. El equilibrio exacto es prueba y error, yo puse medio tarro de brillos y luego fui llenando y revolviendo hasta conseguir la textura que buscaba, si a ti te resulta mejor otra proporción me cuentas en los comentarios!

42.png

In the final count I made 3 colors, one red, one turquoise and one silver, and then I made a mixed one, which has not turned out VERY pretty, but for sure I will use it on my hair, it is a mix of silver and turquoise, because it seemed to me that they could combine quite well.

En el recuento final realicé 3 de color, uno rojo, uno turquesa y uno plateado, y luego hice uno mezclado, que no ha resultado MUY bonito, pero seguro ese use en el cabello, es una mezcla del plateado y turquesa, porque me parecía que podrían combinar bastante bien.

43.png

I'm happy to be able to put together my carnival outfit little by little, I've been sharing everything, costumes, galleys, bows, sequins appliques, and today, gibre! If I wanted to imagine a better world, I could not; or yes, it would be to give these creations to my friends! I am very happy to share this mini tutorial with you today and if you are in the southern hemisphere, or if you enjoy carnival, glitter, or even for a party, celebration, birthday. In short, it's a different and super economical touch to cheer up the hearts!

Finalizando esta historia, vuelvo a remarcar lo feliz que estoy de poder armar de a poco mi equipamiento para carnaval, vengo compartiendo de todo, traje, galera, moños, apliques de lentejuelas, y hoy, gibre! Si quisiera imaginarme un mundo mejor, no podría; o si, sería regalar estas creaciones a mis amistades! Estoy muy contenta de compartir este mini tutorial con uds hoy y si están en el hemisferio sur, o si disfrutan del carnaval, de los brillitos, o incluso para alguna fiesta, celebración, cumpleaños. En fin, es un toque distinto y super económico para alegrar los corazones!

44.png

On the other hand, and as a tip for the future, I also want to try some with body cream, this to see if they really resist better on the body, considering the absorption of the cream, and that the gel is not so invasive. For this type of gloss, I recommend not to share the jar, since the cream is for personal use.

Por otro lado, y como un tip a futuro, quiero probar también realizar algunos con crema corporal, esto para ver si realmente resisten mejor en el cuerpo, considerando la absorción de la crema, y que no sea tan invasivo el gel. Para este tipo de brillo, recomiendo no compartir el frasco, ya que la crema es de uso personal.

45.png

Any doubt, query, or maybe if you have done something like this, you have a tip for me, I will be happy to read it in comments.

Cualquier duda, consulta, o quizás si has realizado algo así, tienes un consejo para mí, estaré encantada de leerte en comentarios.

46.png

Big hugs to all of you! And have a great day.

Un abrazo muy grande a todos! Y que sea un gran día.

barra little sorceress gif.gif

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post
Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy
Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷


Traducido con DeepLearning
Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877
Imágenes editadas con Canva


Canal de Discord Hive Argentina

Sort:  

Excelente!

Muchas gracias! (:

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @steemflow for the support 😊 I appreciate it