Miniature clay vase | Clay art

in Hive Diy2 months ago

I have recently joined this community and this is going to be my first post in this community I hope you guys would love it those people who know me they are aware that I used to make clay craft and drawings as well so as it is my first post in this community let me introduce a bit about myself about my hobby clay art. I have been doing this art since I was a child when I was child I used to make clay toys directly from the field as raw .I left this one as my dad forced me to close this thing as I am adult now and nowadays whenever I got time I am again making clay figures due to the appreciation I received from this platform. A few weeks ago I made a clay vase and this is my second vase. The whole idea I got from a life size ceramic clay I saw on internet this is just a miniature copy.

Required Items
Nothing sneaky is required to make this clay vase you only need raw clay directly from the field and some poster colours as well as the stuff you will do require paint I have a very small brush 🖌️ which has a very tiny tip which is very helpful in making and giving small details.

Process

Now let's discuss about the whole procedure how I made this actually it took 2 days to complete this project in the first day I made the figure and the next day it was spend in painting.

  • In first step make a very thin sheet of clay. When with the help of a better life make it very smooth and clean and then cut for equal size rectangular.

  • Now allow them to dry in the direct sunlight as it will make it completely dry and then because if you would dry if they are still as it will make or alter the original shape.

  • As well as the top should also be made separate and then join all parts with the help of liquid clay mixture.

  • This is the last image I captured yesterday as when it was completely dried The other shot in with the help of a blade to give it a good and smooth shape.

  • Coloring, this is the most interesting and artistic process the colouring in first step just cover the whole figure with the white paint.

  • Now with the help of ball pen blue I make a complate border on the one side of the clay jar.

  • To be honest this is the most interesting picture I think I should have left the Portrait only blue as this is looking more good then they complete figure.


I assume in this image The Portrait is almost completed as when I was making the figure the floating clouds turn into a storm and I had to left it as it and any completed the remaining project inside my home and it was dark inside so I just completed somehow


In this image as you can see white clothes are floating from my balcony but later the turned into a storm and I have to left everything rush to do inside

  • On the left side of I tried to make a plum blossoms branch.


Final look ⭐😁


Here I am done it took almost 2 days to complete this project I hope you guys would love this as it is my first post in this community I am very glad at I am sharing it here see you next time

Sort:  

that is so beautiful and amazing looking in the end view
good work ✨

Congratulations @mojiko-blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

wow that looks beautiul you are amazing