Office Jungle: Turning Trash into Treasure with DIY Plant Projects

in Hive Diy11 days ago

I decided to start this DIY project because I hadn't been very busy at the office. A plastic bottle can be repurposed for many uses, such as planting small plants or serving as a pen holder.

I want to add some plants to our office kitchen and my desk to bring a bit of life to the space. I'm planning to include a small aloe vera and a small cactus. Next week, I'll start by preparing the soil and the plants.

010.jpg

To make it look better, I will add a bamboo decoration around the plastic bottle. I'll buy toothpicks or bamboo skewers and cut them to the desired length for the bottle. Since we have thick double-sided tape in the office, I'll use that to attach the bamboo sticks.

I'm sure my coworkers and my boss will be impressed with my efforts to beautify my desk and the kitchen. I would love to add a small aquarium to bring even more life to my space and provide some stress relief.

020.jpg

With the number of plastic bottles we have in the office, I plan to flatten the rest and sell them to traders. My boss is on board with this idea, and the profits will go to me. LOL

Sort:  

Congratulations @mr-press! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024