"Wild prints: 3D lions to decorate your space" [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Diy23 days ago
Greetings fellow Hive members, I appreciate all the support to this new content that I decided to make, I'm really glad to have you here. Welcome to this new post, this time I decided to move away a little from the human figures to try something different but still I really liked to do, I had the opportunity to get several STL files of lion statues, I have only printed one, but in the Pack of sculptures that I have uploaded in CULTS you can find the three.
Saludos compañeros de Hive desde ya agradezco todo el apoyo a este contenido nuevo que me anime a hacer, realmente me alegra mucho tenerlos por aquí. Bienvenidos a este nuevo post, en esta ocasión decidí alejarme un poco de las figuras humanas para probar con algo diferente pero que de igual forma me gustó muchísimo realizar, tuve la oportunidad de conseguir varios archivos STL de estatuas de leones, solo he impreso una, pero en el Pack de esculturas que tengo subido en CULTS podrán encontrar los tres.

3.png

The file I decided to print from the three options I had is located at the entrance of the Palace of Justice in Vienna, the sculpture was made around 1880 by Emanuel Pendl this place was built between 1875 and 1881 with a neo-renaissance style and currently houses the supreme court of justice. I was looking for a little more information about the sculpture or some interesting facts, but this is all I could gather.
El archivo que decidí imprimir de las tres opciones que tenia esta ubicado en la entrada del Palacio de Justicia de Viena, la escultura fue realizada alrededor de 1880 por Emanuel Pendl este lugar fue construido entre 1875 y 1881 con un estilo neorrenacentista y actualmente alberga el tribunal supremo de justicia. Estuve buscando un poco más de información sobre la escultura o algún dato de interés, pero esto es todo lo que he podido recopilar

2023-12-23 08-33-03.gif

The other archive is an upright seated lion, this sculpture is located in the National Library of Vienna, the original statue was worked in brown sandstone from Horitz in the Czech Republic and holds a heraldic sign in its paws.
El otro archivo es un león sentado erguido, esta escultura se encuentra ubicada en la Biblioteca Nacional de Viena, la estatua original fue trabajada en arenisca marrón procedente de Horitz, en la República Checa y sostiene en sus patas un cartel heráldico.
1.png 2.png
And finally the archive of the Mainwand lion, sculpted in bronze by George Simons, this is a sculpture and a monument to the fallen in Forbury Gardens being a public park in the town of Reading in the English county of Berkshire. The statue was erected in 1886 to commemorate the death of 329 men of the 66th Infantry Regiment during the campaign in Afghanistan.
Y por último el archivo del león de Mainwand, esculpido en bronce por George Simons, esta es una escultura y un monumento a los caídos en los jardines Forbury siendo un parque público en la localidad de Reading en el condado ingles de Berkshire. La estatura fue erigida en 1886 para conmemorar la muerte de 329 hombres del 66° regimiento de infantería durante la campaña en Afganistán.

Captura de pantalla (2197).png

Captura de pantalla (2198).png

This lion took 4 hours to print and consumed 51 grams of plastic between supports and final piece, it's not one of my favorite figures but I thought it was great to be able to vary from the sculptures I've been doing, do you think any of the other lion sculptures would look better printed? I would love to read your opinions and ideas in the comments, thanks for supporting this project and I wish you good luck.
Este león tardo 4 horas en imprimirse y consumió 51 gramos de plástico entre soportes y pieza final, no es una de mis figuras favoritas pero me pareció genial poder variar respecto a las esculturas que venía haciendo ¿Crees que alguno de las otras esculturas de leones se verían mejor impresas? Me encantaría poder leer tus opiniones e ideas en los comentarios, gracias por apoyar este proyecto y te deseo mucha suerte.

END.png

My 3D printing works @nit_3dprinting

Mis trabajos de impresión 3D @nit_3dprinting
Translated by DeepL
Traducido con DeepL
All images are my own
Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

My last post "Gods Will Be Watching: An Unforgettable Indie Thriller" [ENG-ESP]

Sort:  

That's really impressive. This morning I was thinking how technology is making its way into art, more and more.

The truth is that yes, technology managed to get a good niche in art, such as AIs, we always thought that art would be its weakest point but we have seen incredibly beautiful things created by artificial intelligence.
Also something that seems very crazy to me is that printing has been around for many years but a few years ago the patent expired and that's why it started to have so much hype.