Homemade Banana Hat ~ Craft | #threespeak #hivediy

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello, today I bring you a video where I show you the steps I followed to make a Hat, particularly a very peculiar one, since I did it with banana leaves 😂

I'm going to put them in context a bit, a few days ago I saw a post by @galvine where some conical hats were seen in one of his photographs, I generally and from my ignorance, associate them with Asian culture and rice fields. If you want to see what I mean, you can go to his publication and understand a little better what I'm talking about. Post here.

So, having seen that image, I began to investigate about it and indeed it is a hat belonging to Asian culture, I could not find out exactly which country it belongs to, some say China and others say Thailand. To affirm something would be to lie to them, so I prefer to leave it at the fact that it is part of Asian culture.

What I did find while browsing the internet were videos of its manufacture and I was honestly surprised that the artisan work is still done. Something that I really liked was a phrase that says that while the sun continues to shine, the hats will continue to be made.

Having done so much research, I realized that I didn't have any of the materials that they use. So I had to improvise not only to cover the lack of materials, but also to make up for my lack of skill. For example, for the initial structure, they join small pieces of bamboo with thread, since I didn't have bamboo on hand, I used tall sticks, which are really made of bamboo, so the idea isn't that crazy, but it seemed to me. extremely difficult to thread them together without falling off, so I used instant glue 😂

Then, I had to make up for the lack of straw or palm leaves that they used, honestly I don't even know for sure which leaf it is. What I know is that I only have banana leaves available and it's not even me, my neighbor has and I asked him for some hahaha. I decided to soak them in water for a few hours to make them more elastic, it really worked quite well. Then I had to sew and sew without stopping... Although, I can't complain about the seams they make are tiny and perfect, an experienced person can make 2 hats a day, on the other hand my seams are rough and misshapen and even so it took me 2 afternoons perform 1.

Finally, once it was ready I realized that I have a resemblance to @ilazramusic HAHAHA, we all know that his hat is iconic and it would be impossible to replace it with a banana hat, but... In Hive we don't fit 2 hatters with beards and glasses. HAHAHA, it's really fun to wear a hat 😎

Thanks for getting here, I hope you enjoyed the video, remember that I love you very much and that I am adding users to favorites 👀


Todo el contenido fué tomado desde un TCL 20se y editado utilizando Inshot Pro, para la portada se utilizó Polish y la pista de audio viene de Pixabay.



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1641486515875266562 twitter metadata:MTQyMzg4OTk1NDI3NTU2OTY2NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDIzODg5OTU0Mjc1NTY5NjY1L3N0YXR1cy8xNjQxNDg2NTE1ODc1MjY2NTYyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @creacioneslelys, @derppunk ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hermano, créeme que te luce brutal ese sombrero jajaja me hizo bastante feliz la mención hablando sobre mi marca personal con mis sombreros icónicos, me encantó muchísimo ese flow, excelente trabajo, aunque no te creas, también usaría un sombrero así jajaja soy fanático de todo tipo de sombreros épicos y legendarios jajaja.

¡Saludos y un abrazo!

Por mero chisme, tienes algun sombrero que desees y no has podido tener? Lo primero se me ocurre es el sombrero de Luffy de One Piece 😂

For mere gossip, do you have a hat that you want and you could not have? The first thing that comes to my mind is Luffy's hat from One Piece 😂

te felicito te quedo espectaular y te queda fantastico

Muy lindo sombrero @oscargonzalez123 le felicito por la creatividad y gracias por compartirlo con nosotros, es ideal para la temporada de semana santa.

Oye verdad que viene semana santa, epoca de rio y de no comer carne porque es pecado, voy a ver que me invento 😂

Hey, it's true that Easter is coming, time for the river and not to eat meat because it's a sin, I'm going to see what I can invent 😂

I was pleasantly surprised with your video and even more with the beautiful hat you created. Beautiful.
Best regards to you

I am very glad that you liked it, I had a lot of fun doing it, in a comment they reminded me that Holy Week is coming, I am going to see what I can invent for that 😂

Espectacular, me encantó tu sombrero, medio asiático, medio oriental del oriente venezolano 🤭🤭🤭

A mi tambien me gustó mucho, cuando crezca la caña que sembró mi abuela saco para hacerme uno mejor, imitando el bambú 😂

Está muy creativa la forma de hacerlo y la verdad es que resulta simpática toda la historia y la forma en que resolviste la falta de materiales (y de habilidades, según tus propias palabras 😁).

Me alegra mucho que le haya gustado, yo me divertí mucho haciendolo, aunque en un punto pensé que no lo lograría 😂

Muchas gracias por dejar un comentario, su opinión es muy valiosa para mi ☺️

I'm really glad you liked it, I had a lot of fun doing it, although at one point I thought I wouldn't make it 😂
Thank you very much for leaving a comment, his opinion is very valuable to me ☺️

!PIZZA
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @oscargonzalez123

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @oscargonzalez123

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 7/25

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(2/10) tipped @oscargonzalez123 (x1)