Love in Action : Crafting a DIY Radio out of Love

in Hive Diy2 months ago

Hello there, fellow Hivers! This is @supremooo returning for this new blog where your creativity will truly shine, even if you weren't blessed with it before.


As a loving partner who truly loves, of course, you'll genuinely help your loved one fulfill their dreams in life. And as a loving spouse, you will truly accompany and support your beloved in achieving their life goals; even if it's challenging, you won't tire of continuing to help them.

One of my spouse's biggest dreams is to graduate and earn a degree in her desired field, which is teaching. I'm also amazed by my partner's resilience; despite facing numerous challenges along the way, she never gave up on pursuing this dream.

I have great admiration for her. Even though I've seen her struggle many times and even feel lost because of this course, she still persists and maintains her passion for the path she has chosen. So, I've become accustomed to the tasks and activities my partner does for the course she has chosen.

When I saw her troubled once, I asked what was bothering her, and that's when she told me that she had a series of activities lined up and still had a demonstration to prepare for. Since I've also learned a bit about the course she chose, I asked her how I could help. She mentioned that she needed to finish making instructional materials by that day, as she planned to utilize them for her upcoming demonstration the following day.

So when my partner mentioned that she had many upcoming activities, including making instructional materials, I didn't hesitate to assist and support her in doing so.

I asked what type of instructional materials she planned to create, and she shared her idea of wanting to make a DIY radio for her media literacy topic. She showed me pictures she found on Google and asked if I could make it quickly. I assured her that I could because I didn't want her to worry anymore, knowing she was already stressed with her other tasks.

So, I prepared all the materials needed for her DIY radio and immediately began crafting it. It wasn't difficult for me to make the DIY radio, but it wasn't easy either, because I'm not really a very creative person. I changed the colors of my DIY radio several times before I was satisfied with the color I chose.


After completing the DIY radio, I noticed that my partner was delighted, which made me satisfied with what I did. It's gratifying to think that I was able to help alleviate some of her school-related problems, even just a little.


Materials needed:

  1. An old cartoon and a small cartoon of juice
  2. Art papers and construction papers
  3. Scissors
  4. Glue or glue stick
  5. Ruler
  6. Marker
  7. Tin Foil

Things to do in making a DIY radio:

  1. Prepare the necessary materials.
  2. In the cartoon, draw a small circle (about the size of a peso) and large circles (about the size of scotch tape).
  3. Draw a rectangle on the cartoon with the length and width of a ruler.
  4. Draw small squares about 4 centimeters in size.
  5. Cut out the drawings.
  6. Stick the cut-outs onto construction papers.
  7. Attach the chosen construction paper to the juice container cartoon.
  8. Using glue, stick the pieces together and mimic the form of a radio.
  9. Use tin foil as the radio transmitter.
  10. Your DIY radio is ready.


Here are the initial colors I chose for the DIY radio that I changed because I wasn't satisfied with the outcome.

And with that, this blog concludes.
Sort:  

What a cute DIY radio 😂🫶

You think so @jeannmazing ? I just copied what I saw on YouTube just to get that done😅.

Yes, good enough to entertain the kids.

If you want to have something done, just let me know, and we can discuss the expenses for the task you'd like to be completed 🤣🤣.

Amazing. Keep it up.

Thank you @restlessadvntr . Glad you liked it.

Omg 😱,I super love it, you are doing excellent in making it.I hope I am creative as you.

I'm not really creative, I just followed what YouTube says. Nevertheless, thank you for appreciating it @melcakes .

I guess you are good at it.Just look at your work it looks so very nice.

It looks super cool!

Thank you so much @danigada18

Me encantó este proyecto amigo te felicito por tu gran creatividad

Gracias, amigo. Me alegra que te guste mi creación.

Congratulations @supremooo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Thank you so much, @hivebuzz. Your words really inspire me to work hard and explore a lot in this community.

You're welcome @supremooo. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

You did great.

It looks super cool! @supremooo

That's thoughtful of you @supremooo
You can't say you love, when you can't help 👫