You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crafting Season Has Started In Our Home - Prepping Halloween Crafts!

in Hive Diy2 years ago

Makes me wonder what kinds of costumes you are gonna be crafting. 😊

Btw, most of us celebrate halloween here in the Philippines but it is more on the food. It is very rare to see anyone wearing a costume.

!1UP

Sort:  

Hi :)

Not going to create the costumes because I don't have a sewing machine and this is something still on my wish list maybe for next year.. Depends on all other things I want to try though lol. I don't know if that's for me ;)

I'm only crafting the accessories that go with the outfits like headbands, hairclips, but also magic wands stuff like that. Plenty of ideas and often much more fun than the stuff you buy in the store or order with the outfits..

Thanks for stopping by!

Ready made stuffs are kindna boring and you end up having the same costume/accessories with your neighbor. 😊 I also see family crafting activities are great bonding activities for the upcoming holidays.

I am actually also looking into crafting and DIY that I can put some electronics with it. I am kind of good in electronics but very bad in crafting. 😁

Oh that's a very cool idea! Most crafts (if you have an idea that is) you can find some sort of tutorial somewhere probably, or something similar that you can use for your own design.. I always browse endlessly through other crafts before I decide what I will create.. and then often first collect the items needed and adjust it a bit lol.

But something with lights or movement in it for Halloween or Christmas, I say go for it, give it a try! You might design something people love and worth selling :)

This sounds very interesting.
You have just given me a seasonal business idea. 😊

Awesome, looks like we will both be crafting for some small business around the holidays :)