Christmas Crafts 2021 | Nr. 2 | Paper Xmas Tree | Suitable for tiny crafters

in Hive Diy2 years ago (edited)

christmas divider.png

Easy craft suitable for smaller children

In this series of Christmas crafts, I want to show a diversity of crafts where some are suitable for children as well. I know how my 5-year-old daughter always wants to help with every craft that I'm working on, but often I feel it's not suitable for her age. I sometimes try to adapt some crafts to a very simple one where she can help me. Today's craft is one of them.

christmas divider.png

This is all you need

  • Different paper cupcake forms
  • Scissors
  • Glue

Yes, that's it! If you like baking, it's quite possible you already have these things at home.

christmas divider.png

A few easy steps

I will show you what I did, but you can make it as crazy as you like. My daughter was in control of this end result.

Make sure you have a few different designs of cupcake forms for an extra cute effect.

Flatten them a bit.

Fold them so that they can be placed on top of the previous one.

The smaller the top of the tree gets, the more you will have to cut in the form to make it fit. I cut out triangles so that my daughter could glue them on the previous form.

The smaller they get, the better you can manage to glue them on top of the previous one.

christmas divider.png

The end result

As you can see, we made more trees (last year) for Christmas decoration, this one will be placed there with the others. I hope you had fun doing this simple craft with your child, pictures in the comments are welcome!

christmas divider.png

Previous Parts of Christmas Crafts (2021)

Part 1: Felt Gnome

Previous Parts Of Christmas Crafts (2020)

Part 1: Christmas tree from cardboard
Part 2: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 3: Christmas Card from cardboard and foam
Part 4: Felt Gingerbread man Ornament
Part 5: 3x Cinnamon Tree Christmas Ornament Tutorial
Part 6: Felt Elf Christmas Hat Ornament
Part 7: Sledge From Wooden Sticks
Part 8: Personalized Felt Star Ornament
Part 9: Owl Ornament
Part 10: Personalized Felt Star Ornament 2
Part 11: Santa Napkin Holder
Part 12: Upcycling a failed Craft Project
Part 13: 3x Cinnamon Santa Ornament
Part 14: Paper Mache Christmas Wreath
Part 15: Decorating a Christmas wreath made from scratch
Part 16: Upcycling a can to Santa style
Part 17: Crafting an angel ornament
Part 18: Make your own gift box
Part 19: Baking and decorating our own Gingerbread House
Part 20: Crafting a Christmas tree from crepe paper
Part 21: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 22: Christmas Gift Labels
Part 23: Christmas Tree Snow Globe
Part 24: Santa Glove Ornament

christmas divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, give me a follow on my socials:

Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.