Participating in the kids party contest- Cute Spiderman topper 🕷️

in Hive Diy3 years ago


PicsArt_08-16-12.46.24.jpg

Greetings nice community, today I come to participate in the contest proposed by @ hive-130560 and moderated by @marybellrg in which we are invited to create a decoration for a children's party. I chose to make a Spiderman topper.

The materials I used were: images of the spider man that were from my brother's birthday, one with the large number 4, white card, blue card, a stick, red glossy paper, blue ribbon, glue, scissors and colors.


PicsArt_08-16-12.25.54.jpg

The first thing I did was color the images to give them more shine since the aging of the material was noticeable.


PicsArt_08-16-12.27.35.jpg

Then on the white cardboard I pasted the image that had the number 4 on it, I wrote happy birthday and then I went on to color it with black crayon.


PicsArt_08-16-12.30.00.jpg

Then I cut out a square of bright red paper, and glued the square of white cardboard to which I had previously rounded the edges, once glued, I also rounded the edges to the red paper and pasted the other image of the spider man.


PicsArt_08-16-12.32.23.jpg

I drew a little spider to fill in the space under happy birthday and then colored it in.


PicsArt_08-16-12.34.40.jpg

I painted the edges of the white cardboard with blue crayon.


PicsArt_08-16-12.35.58.jpg

I took the blue ribbon and wrapped it around the stick and then glued it to the back of our topper to keep it steady, and to reinforce it I cut a square of blue cardboard and glued it on top of the stick.


PicsArt_08-16-12.36.52.jpg

And voila, a beautiful ornament.


PicsArt_08-16-12.40.51.jpg

I loved participating I invite @migueemrrone

CONTEST

Thank you reading, see you in my next post @yohaale