A group of leucoagaricus Americanus mushrooms grew on wood fragments

in Nature Observer5 months ago
Latin nameobservation datelocation
Leucoagaricus americanus19 November 2023indonesia,aceh Utara, lhokseumawe, Syamtalira bayu

hello friends, meet me again in the #natureobserver community, today I want to show you some photos of a group of mushrooms

For the past few days my life has been accompanied by various types of mushrooms, this happened because the area where I live is starting to enter the rainy season. At the end of every year, without exception, North Aceh residents live in the rainy season which causes several areas to flood. But today I don't want to explain about the weather I'm experiencing, I want to share a little story about mushrooms. When I visited a duck breeding area not far from my house, I saw a group of mushrooms growing on a pile of sawdust that was used to make bedding for duck cages. This mushroom was very large

Leucoagaricus americanus which we know as the American umbrella is a fungus in the Leucoagaricus family. I often find this fungus growing in sawdust/wood dust, on stumps, and on the surface of peat soil which has high humidity levels. The umbrella or cap measuring 3-20cm is oval at a young age, and turns convex and flat when mature. The upper surface of the umbrella is dry and smooth at a young age as it ages and becomes reddish to reddish brown scales. The color is white but will turn red when it is ripe, this color change can also occur after a few minutes of holding it.

🍄🍄🍄

CameraSmartphone POCO X3 Pro
editing photoMobile Lightroom
Link to originalCummunity
LatitudeLongitudeMap
5.08591297.181817https://maps.app.goo.gl/Z1YmEVvZovPNbU2Q7

thank you for friends who have given me support and a place to share