The lilac-breasted roller Coracias caudatus

in Nature Observer6 months ago
Latin nameObservation dateLocation
Coracias caudatus2.12.2021Kruger National Park, South Africa

mand.jpg

These African rollers are real gems. I am always fascinated to see them sitting on a bush by the side of the road, hunting for insects, lizards and supposedly small birds (which I haven't seen).

Sort:  

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Wow, what a stunning view of the blue sky decorated with charming birds. Apart from Africa, Indonesia has never seen this species.

This species lives i Africa only.

the photo of a bird in flight doesn't want to take a photo, it's really really cool, really like it

I have never seen this species my friend, thank you for sharing all these different species with us. Good photo, did you have a hard time taking this one? I guess it's not easy to shoot a bird in flight.

With digital camera you can afford many shot. I remember times I had 36 expensive color Fujifilm slides in my camera 😅

So does that mean that you're taking multiple shots and you're selecting from them? Sorry for being a photography noob 😅

If bird is flying I just press trigger and make 5 frames per second.

Thanks, I'll try that with my phone for now :)

Wow, this is a very perfect catch.

Congratulations @birdwatcher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 69000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023