Genus Rhinaria

Latin nameobservation dateLocation
Genus Rhinaria12-05-2024Sawang - Aceh Utara

on an expedition that I just carried out in the forest near my house, I discovered a new species of the genus rhinaria which has a beautiful and aggressive appearance, the rhinaria genus is one of the rare species in my city and I still have very little knowledge about this insect, and therefore I have to learn more about this species so that I can come to some conclusions that I can share with all of you.

for the name of the species that was obtained automatically in the inaturalist community which was posted by a previous user, but I want to explain a little about this species, so all parts of the body of this species have a unique pattern, namely black and white which forms a grid pattern, while the head This species has a slight resemblance to leaf-footed insects, while in terms of size, this species is small compared to the insects I have found in the tropical forest near my house, so if you have a deep understanding of this species, I hope you can share your understanding with me.

Link to original community

https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/215220645

PhotographyInsect
Camera usedSmartphone
Photografer@deadofwrite
LocationSawang - Aceh Utara
Sort:  

Congratulations @deadofwrite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024