Elephantopus Scaber: A plant that can be used in traditional medicine.

in Nature Observer5 months ago


Elephantopus Scaber Plant


Hi friends of the Nature Observer community, how are you all? I hope you are all well.

On this occasion I want to try to publish my work because I haven't posted it for several days. And this is a post that displays the types of plants that live in tropical forest areas. This plant is known as Elephantopus Scaber which is a type of plant that can be used in traditional medicine.



This plant comes from Africa, East Asia, Southeast Asia and northern Australia. As a reference I observed on Wikipedia, this plant has become naturalized in tropical Africa and Latin America. Its natural habitat is subtropical or tropical moist montane forests. However, the photo I took as shown here comes from a small forest in Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia. And of course, this plant also grows in Indonesia's tropical forests.

At first I was hunting in the forest looking for unique and relatively rare types of flora or fauna, I found this plant with beautiful purple flowers. The appearance of the flowers of this plant made me stunned and grateful that God had created such a beautiful plant. It seems that the purple color in this plant is the pistil of the blooming flower. And I didn't wait long, I just took a photo using the external macro lens that I installed on my Android cellphone camera.

Friends, you can also enjoy the results of my portraits well, and I hope they are enjoyable.





Chemical contents of the Elephantopus Scaber plant.

This plant can be used as medicine, such as treating rheumatism, fever, bladder stones and so on. There are several references to universal knowledge on several related pages in Google searches for the uses of these parts of the Elephantopus Scaber plant.

Behind the beauty of this plant, it turns out that it contains Elephantopin which is a Germacranolide Sesquiterpene Lactone which contains two lactone rings and an epoxide functional group. This plant also contains Elephantopin and 8-Hydroxyl Naringenin, the most important bioactive compounds responsible for anti-bacterial activity.




The tools I use when taking photos.

Of the dozens of shots I have, only a few have succeeded in capturing the Elephantopus Scaber flower. I threw away some of the less good shots in the trash, and there are only 14 images that I can display here. The tools I used when taking this photo were an Infinix Android smartphone, a 0.45mm macro lens, and a Lensbong. Maybe it can also be a reference for friends who have the same Android cellphone as the one I'm currently using, and I hope it helps.

Then from the best image selection that I got, I edited it using the Android version of the Lightroom application. For me, this application is very helpful for adjusting and producing good brightness, sharpness and image resolution.



My friends, this is all I can write to explain what I did as you can see above. I hope this post is also useful for myself and also useful for other people who read it. Hopefully next time I can share again with the Nature Observer Community, I hope we are all fine.

Regards!
@new-spirit


PhotoElephantopus Scaber
Photographer@new-spirit
Photo locationLhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia
CameraInfinix smartphone, External macro lens
Sort:  

!ALIVE | !PGM | !LOLZ

Thank you very much, sir @vocup.
Regards! :)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@new-spirit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What do you call a cow who gives no milk?
An udder failure.

Credit: reddit
@new-spirit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(4/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!