You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Rise of the Pixels - Unlock Your Inner Game Developer

Sounds like Idle Game Dev, but with a few extra mechanics and Crypto. This should be quite up my ally and I have some time this month to join the Beta Test.

I have a few questions:

When you say 'The only ways to obtain "$PXL tokens" is as game rewards.', you mean you will only distribute PXL via game rewards, but people can still trade it on Hive Engine right? (And therefore also have other means than Game Rewards to get Tokens)

Since the progress from the Beta will be reset, can I use all the packs I bought and used on the beta again when the actual Game launches? Would be a shame to invest a lot into the beta just to have the progress wiped.

As I am a professional Software Tester IRL I would like to ask if there is any reward for finding bugs? It is not like I wouldnt do it for free, I would. But it would surely motivate to have some sort of bounty system for finding bugs.

Sort:  

but people can still trade it on Hive Engine right?

Yes, tokens received as rewards can be withdrawn to Hive Engine and traded.

Since the progress from the Beta will be reset, can I use all the packs I bought and used on the beta again when the actual Game launches?

Yes, the packs you purchase will be 100% there at the official game launch.

As I am a professional Software Tester IRL I would like to ask if there is any reward for finding bugs?

Not sure, but not at the very beginning or during the beta. We plan to release updates often during the beta phase and we know for sure that there will be bugs :)