Healer traits contest + Punk Water Healer 🤘🌊

Healer agua 4.jpg

Hello Holozing community! I hope you are well, I recently found out about this entire community when I saw that several artists that I follow here on hive were making fanarts of characters I didn't know, so I investigated and found this contest, which It represents a challenge for me since I am not one to draw many accessories in my illustrations, so I got to work on this project, my first option is the water healer, it is the color palette that I like the most; I brainstormed and in the end I came up with this strange combination of a punk water healer with an Arab princess tiara or crown hahaha all very strange but very fun to create.

Reference image 👥 Imagen de Referencia

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3rvjatAkWrF8XbHMbxEYcywUxTqCCCqYkpxm9yjNV9yxEKEoFK1y95XuFyh6LfkAxWxjVQvBsUrVQucfmtYjf8vMMWy61nsiwZbLALkGE (1).png

Process 📝

Sketch ✏️

For the sketch I tried to maintain the same posture since the greatest effort I wanted to dedicate in this drawing would be the accessories; I defined the lineart with a 10 px brush and in the eyes I tried to make them as similar to the original as possible to capture the similarity as much as possible.

Healer agua 1.jpg

Healer agua 2.jpg

Flat Colors ✒️

With the base colors I must say that it took me a while since the color of the top and blouse did not convince me with any combination. In the end I opted for the more traditional black and white, I also added some tattoos inspired by the avatar (Eternal Glory to God Appa).

Healer agua 3.jpg

Finished drawing ✒️

The skin was a fairly simple coloring of 4 tones and I did the same with almost all the other elements, I tried to make the eye coloring practically the same as the original, I also added gold to... actually I don't know why I added the gold; To complement this fanart a little more, make a background with a gradient and the Holozing logo.

Healer agua 4.jpg

Rage Version 🤬

I firmly believe that every character should have their rage version, and continuing with the avatar concept, I illuminated their tattoos and eyes, changing their expression to an angry one, although it is not as noticeable compared to the previous version; At the bottom I added some bubbles to represent the power of the water arising.

Healer agua 5.jpg

Added Details ➕

Crown: For this crown, I saw a lot of punk things and at the end I added the stars to have something of the original image

corona.jpg

Part of the Upper Torso: A simple top, a flannel with mesh straps like Naruto's, and some tattoos to make it look really badass

tattos.jpg

Jean: Not much to tell, first I painted with four tones and then added a jean texture to give it a little realism.

jean.jpg

Bracelets: They always look good

Pulsera.jpg

Social media


/kisspng-www-mevrouwpak-nl-advertising-graphic-design-insta-instagramm-5b3692f072ea32.2091236115303032164707.png

PinClipart.com_social-media-clip-art_5743995.png

Thank you very much for viewing this post, see you next time 😄 Muchas Gracias por visitar este post, nos vemos la próxima.

Diseño sin título 1.gif