Ocean Healers 🌊

8juinio.png

Good evening HOLOZING. Although drawing boys is not my forte, I was quite anxious to do this drawing where I thought about drawing both Ocean Healers in one image, I thought about it a lot since I have drawn very few times men in my life so this challenge was quite complicated for me, besides having to draw two people in the same scenario which is also something I have not practiced very much, I suffered with the sketch, I felt and still feel that there is something wrong with female Ocean Healer hahaha, although it looks better than the first sketch I did in which literally her head was floating and her shoulders were too wide and out of place, but I did my best to improve the sketch and work with the one you can see here, I wanted to recreate them with the original costume, however there are things I changed, for example the blue color of her hair I wanted it to be a more navy blue and also the accessories I made a little simpler. I feel that the female version of Ocean Healer looks intimidating and the male looks a little more traumatized hahaha, but I still like it, I hope you like it too.

Buenas noches HOLOZING.
Aunque dibujar chicos no es mi fuerte, estaba bastante ansiosa por hacer este dibujo donde pensaba plasmar a ambos Ocean Healer en una sola imagen, lo pensé muchísimo ya que he dibujado muy pocas veces hombres en mi vida asi que este reto fue bastante complicado para mí, además de tener que hacer dos personas en un mismo escenario lo cual tambien es algo que he practicado muy poco, sufrí con el boceto, sentía y aun siento que hay algo mal con la Ocean healer chica jajajaa, aunque se ve mejor que el primer boceto que hice en el cual literalmente su cabeza estaba flotando y sus hombros eran demasiado anchos y desubicados, pero hice mi mejor esfuerzo por mejorar el boceto y trabajar con el que podrán ver aqui, quise recrearlos con el traje original, sin embargo hay cosas que cambie, por ejemplo el color azul de sus cabellos quise que fuese un azul más marino y tambien los accesorios los hice de forma un poco más simple.
Siento que la versión mujer de Ocean Healer se ve intimidante y el hombre se ve un poco más traumado jajaja, pero aun asi me gusto, espero que les guste tambien.

REFERENCES

collage.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Process/Proceso

The sketch took several changes until I left it as clean as possible, I had a hard time positioning the female Ocean Healer behind him, I chose the colors to work with for the skin, these tones are cold tones like lilac, very pale blues and some pinks, for the strongest shadows I used a desaturated but dark brown, in a new layer I added more colors to finish forming both faces, then I started to mix the tones to leave a softer skin, at the same time I started to fill in the clothes with dark base tones since this way I work better than with super light tones.

El boceto llevo varios cambios hasta que lo deje lo más limpio posible, me costó mucho posicionar a Ocean Healer mujer detrás de él, elegí los colores a trabajar para la piel estos tonos son tonos fríos como lila, azules muy pálidos y algunos rosas, para las sombras más fuertes use un marrón desaturado pero oscuro, en una nueva capa añadí más colores para terminar de formar ambos rostros, luego comencé a mezclar los tonos para dejar una piel más suave, al mismo tiempo empecé a rellenar la ropa con tonos oscuros de base ya que asi trabajo mejor que con tonos super claros.
primer.png

I added shadows and highlights to the clothes to give it a little more realism although this time it was quite difficult I did the best I could, I put dark colors on both hair and then I started to add highlights with a navy blue and some lighter shades, I painted the Ocean Healer logo on their clothes.

Añadí sombras y luces a la ropa para darle un poco más de realismo aunque esta vez fue bastante difícil hice lo mejor que pude, coloque colores oscuros en ambos cabellos y luego empecé a añadir iluminaciones con un azul marino y algunos tonos más claros, pinte el logo de Ocean Healer en sus ropas.
seghun.png

I changed the background to a desaturated light blue and I didn't know what to do, I thought to play a bit with many shades of blue creating curves and then adding waves with the finger tool, I painted the accessories on their heads and then added a light layer where I would highlight parts of the face like the eyes, lips, nose and also the Ocean Healer logo to which I gave a little more brightness, I finished editing the image adjusting the color settings to my liking.

Cambie el fondo a un azul claro desaturado y no sabía que hacer, se me ocurrió jugar un poco con muchos tonos de azul creando curvas y luego añadiendo ondas con la herramienta de dedo, pinte los accesorios en sus cabezas y luego añadí una capa de luz donde resaltaría partes del rostro como los ojos, labios, nariz y tambien el logo de Ocean Healer al cual le di un poco más de brillo, finalice editando la imagen ajustando la configuración de color a mi gusto.
tercer.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2022
  • XP-PEN Deco Pro

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2022
  • XP-PEN Deco Pro

baner.png

Sort:  

I'm speechless....

untitled.gif

Awww thanks @eustace-kidd 😄

!PIZZA

Thank you!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@danzocal(1/10) tipped @alexa.art

Wow! Nice fanart! you are really good at drawing 😍

Para no dibujar muchos personajes masculinos este te ha quedado muy bien. Los dos quedaron muy bien