Male Ocean Healer

in Holozing Community21 days ago (edited)

Hiii everyone~~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing of male Ocean Healer. This is the second time I’m drawing him. The first time I drew him with suits. But now I wanted to take a step further and be more creative. Since he’s an Ocean Healer I drew him underwater. I also drew some octopus legs for him as it’s part of his body and he’s surrounded by those legs. Inspired by fishes I changed his ears. I thought drawing longer hair would fit him better that’s why I changed the hairstyle as well.

After the sketch was done I started coloring his face and body. I thought about different skin tones but then I decided to use darker colors as he is under sea and light could not reach him very well.

Then I went on coloring his hair and the legs and started shading. I left the details for later.

Here I worked on the details on his eyes and lips and the octopus legs.

Here I mainly worked on the background. Colored it blue and drew lots tiny and big bubbles. It was sad that I couldn’t find any place to use the glitter brush. But after giving it some thoughts I used it on the octopus legs. I felt like the Leg’s skin needed some texture so I tried different brushes like “Rough Skin” but none of them were right then I used “Noise Brush” and I thought it was a better choice.

And here I added lots of hair strands to make look more realistic. I drew them with “Medium Airbrush”

A closer look ^^

At the end I drew some scratch on his face and body as if he had a fight with some unknown creatures. :D I also drew a tattoo on his forehead because I wanted him to have something unique. ^^

I hope you liked it~ ^^

Sort:  

!ALIVE
!PGM
!LOLZ

@atem.art! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ tuisada. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Did you hear about the farmer that fed his chickens avocados?
All you could hear around there was “guac, guac, guac, guac.”

Credit: reddit
@atem.art, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of tuisada

(3/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.