My version of the "Blue" Fire Wolf (side view)

in Holozing Community5 months ago

Some days ago, I created my first fan art of the Holomon Fire Wolf. Using my pens and highlighters, I recreated the full body version of the Fire Wolf.

For this time, I wanted to create a fan artwork of Fire Wolf that is focused on the head features only.

IMG_4105.jpg

I thought that it would be cool to make a version of it using the same technique that I used in my first Holomon drawing. I'm also using the same colors of highlighters

IMG_4107.jpg


Let me show you how I created this artwork in a few simple steps.

Step 1

I started with a pencil sketch to draw the major features in the proportion that I think is okay. The result that I made looks a little different with the reference artwork. Mine looked more mature 😅.

IMG_4098.jpg

Step 2

I redraw the lines using my permanent marker.

IMG_4099.jpg

Step 3

I thickened some of the lines to add depth into the character of the Fire Wolf.

IMG_4100.jpg

Step 4

Here's the fun part... coloring! I started with the eyes and then moved to the blue fur.

IMG_4101.jpg

Step 5

I moved to the coloring of the fire! I first used the yellow highlighter to color the base of the fire effect.

IMG_4102.jpg

Step 6

In this last step, I did the finishing details on the fur and fire effects by using orange highlighter.

IMG_4106.jpg


I hope you all enjoyed my presentation on the Holomon Fire Work. It was an enjoyable experience and I'm glad that I finally made it happen. Have a nice day Healers!


🦑🐬🐉Holozing Merch Design Ideas🐆🐳🐍


😎Design ⚡️1 - Post Link📨


😎Design ⚡️2 - Post Link📨


Curamax Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Nicely done! Loved seeing you build it up using basic shapes and establishing planes/surfaces.

Thanks for the encouragement. I’m glad that you like my work, still practicing getting the proportions right because it’s been a long time since I did sketching 😅.