Mecha Mega Zingu and Samurai Ocean Healer

in Holozing Community4 months ago

RX-Zingu-01 & Hiraumi-San

Good day, guys! Last time we made a fan art for the Holozing creature Noxic (https://peakd.com/hive-131131/@deveerei/something-was-bugging-me-its-a-mecha-noxic-holozing-fanart). Today, let me share this fan art for the creature Zingu, with an ocean healer. I decided to call them RX-Zingu-01 & Hiraumi-San (literally means Healer + Ocean).

Made this artwork Samurai-themed, like my last post (fanart for Splinterlands). But Zingu is still mecha like what I did with Noxic.

z10.PNG

This is what Zingu originally looks like:

image.png


Here are the stages of drawing my fan art:

Started off with a basic sketch of Zingu - but I made him bigger - calling it a mega version:

z1.PNG

I was supposed to draw Zingu alone, but I thought why not add a healer onto the mix. Here's the basic sketch for the poses and composition:

z2.PNG

Next stage is rough sketching more details for them:

z3.PNG

Once I was satisfied with how the sketch looked like, I lightened it up, added a new layer to draw on, and started making the line art starting with our samurai ocean healer:

z4.PNG

Then with our mecha mega Zingu:

z5.PNG

Added a lot more details on the lineart for both of them:

z6.PNG

z7.PNG

Here are some close-ups of the line art I have made at this stage:

image.png

image.png

image.png

Added some basic colors to the line art. All colors are still the same for Mecha Mega Zingu with minor differences on the tones, the yellows on the torso, and the red around the eyes.

I also decided to change the mask for the healer while coloring this in.

z8.PNG

z9.PNG


RX-Zingu-01 & Hiraumi-San Done!

Last minute change on how the Oni mask looks like. Change a few colors on some small details. Also added the shading and highlights to complete this drawing of Zingu and an Ocean Healer.

z10.PNG


Some close-ups of the final artwork of RX-Zingu-01 & Hiraumi-San:

image.png

image.png

image.png


Thanks for reading!

What @holozing creature should we mechanize next?

Sort:  

chirple.jpg

amazing as always dude! try to mechanize Chirple next!

Oh that's gonna be a hard one. The feathers!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@danzocal(2/10) tipped @deveerei

Ang ganda, keep it coming.