Something Was Bugging Me, It's a Mecha Noxic! [Holozing Fanart]

in Holozing Community4 months ago

A Mecha Noxic Appeared!

Hi guys, I just wanted to share this fan artwork for a Holozing creature. Drew this last night after seeing @julsdraws' previous Holozing fanarts. I just got inspired and had to draw.

I like making this mecha because one of my hobbies is collecting and drawing Gundams.

Came across Noxic, and I had to reimagine, "What if Noxic is a mobile suit?". This is what I came up with:

mechanoxic 15.PNG

Noxic is Larvie's evolved version and has these gorgeous wings. The mobile suit version is loosely based on a Gundam called Hi-Nu, which also has a wing set with weapons called funnels.

image.png


I used Photoshop alone on this artwork. I started off with a sketch for the design, starting with the head and upper torso. It's nice that Noxic's antennas already looks like a Gundam's v-fin.

mechanoxic 1.PNG

Then I added the lower torso and part of the waist. As well as the arms and armors around it (which I transformed into shields).

mechanoxic 2.PNG

Added legs and finished sketching the waist armors and shoulder armors. As well as the basic silhouette for the amazing wings.

mechanoxic 3.PNG

I made the sketch lines lighter grey and warped it a bit to get the proportions I like.

mechanoxic 4.PNG

After being satisfied with the proportions of this Mecha Noxic, I started doing the actual linework for it. Started off with the head and upper torso again.

mechanoxic 5.PNG

Then one leg and the waist details were added after. I didn't mirror the legs for this one as I wanted the artwork to be on a less static pose. As you can see one of the waist armor is raised up a bit.

mechanoxic 6.PNG

Proceeded to finishing the linework for the legs and lower torso. One of the legs is raised up a bit. I also drew the lines for the shoulder, arms, and wings on this part.

mechanoxic 7.PNG

I decided to just duplicate the linework for the arm and wing part and just flip it horizontally and placed it on the left to complete the linework.

mechanoxic 8.PNG

I started adding a background color (opted for blue), and shaded the actual Mecha Noxic with green, so I can just apply a clipping mask for the other colors.

mechanoxic 9.PNG

Added a few more flat colors. Based it on the actual Noxic colors; pink, yellow, and brown. Then added the oranges and reds on the following image.

mechanoxic 10.PNG

mechanoxic 11.PNG

I wanted the bottom wings' protruding parts to stand out more and making them blank looks too plain. So I added some glowing lines on them.

mechanoxic 12.PNG

After that I added so/e lighter gradients to some colors like the greens and oranges. Started adding shadows to some parts too.

mechanoxic 13.PNG

On this stage, I finished adding the shadows for our fanart Mecha Noxic, but it doesn't look finished at all.

mechanoxic 14.PNG

Finally, I added some more details like decals and particle effects on some areas. Changed a few colors as well (saturation and contrasts).

And we have our new mobile suit Gundam ver Noxic!

mechanoxic 15.PNG

What @holozing creature should we mechanize next?

Thanks! Hope you like it!

Sort:  

Woaaah this is very nice. 😍the details are spot on. 🔥🔥🔥

Good job!

!PIZZA

Thanks a lot!!!

try zingu next dude ,

check this out @kstreet

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9yiy4WwmPFN1kKBRC4zYXcrSgZYaC2y3fsE7KCks5xGH3uwq4Sccbysv4dkhcZugsd2zcJurSAAUDnNAJ5WE9bRMgBBPgGXqCnJBCgxP9RXUDWJi.png

THanks! That's a cute one to make!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped deveerei
@danzocal(8/10) tipped @deveerei