A different way of looking at the fire wolf - Digital Art

PORTADA FIRE WOLF.png

Cover created and edited in Photoshop with elements from my drawing and from official HoloZing

Good evening everyone, I introduce myself to you. A few days ago I found out that on #Hive there was this community called Holozing Community, tasked and focused mainly on developing a new NFT game project. Also thanks to my brother @zonadigital21 I was slowly getting into this place, since through a post of his I discovered the new functions of the token, among other things, which he leaves very well explained, here if you are interested in discovering more:

In fact, in one part I mentioned that the designs of the monsters and their elements and how art could be an option to show a little of my talent drawing, so I got here and saw how other talented artists share their works, so I set out to create my own. Below I show you the step by step of my art:

separador de holozing.png

image.png

First I spent some time on the HoloZing website and the monster called "Fire Wolf" obviously belonging to the element of fire caught my attention.

I went to the illustration editor "Paint Tool SAI 2" which many who are starting in the drawing should already know, as it is extremely intuitive and with the perfect tools to create and color, the truth is that taking references from the original pet I created little by little the initial sketch...

Screenshot_3.png

The wolf's face was the first thing I molded and unlike the original I made it thinner and more intimidating.

Screenshot_6.png

Then a large mane I began to spread across his chest to give that fluffy and warm look like most wolves from snowy places are.

Screenshot_7.png

separador holozing line.png

Now the most complicated part is in process, because I had to do all the rest of the body, because I had to do it with an aesthetic pose and with good perspective angles, because I consider that it is the most important thing when making the sketch...

Screenshot_8.png

separador holozing line.png

His front and hind legs I made them thick and robust with a slightly wide outline, so successively I made the two hind legs, always keeping the style of both the same, such as patches of ribbons in fire shapes that you will see painted later.

Screenshot_9.png

Screenshot_3.png

Curves option

My favorite part was to make the flames of fire, one that looked alive, burning and was a complementary part at the same time in the tail of the animal, so it was a challenge to shape those flames because it is the part of the drawing that has more curved lines, which by the way if you wonder: how did you do the whole sketch? Well I simply explain you that this drawing tool has an excellent option of curves, basically in the whole drawing I used this option...

7.png

separador holozing line.png

As a second step we have in coloring a nice moment where you define how the pet will look like, because of this try to change the original colors to lighter ones like those of a snow wolf, with light beige for its fur and orange for the flames of fire and parts of its ears and face. To this point the design reminded me of the Firefox browser mascot!

Screenshot_3 (2).png

With the paint bucket I finished filling in the wolf's paws, keeping in mind that I used the same brown color as the original pet for various contrasts.

Screenshot_6 (3).png

separador holozing line.png

This was just beginning to have life and had to give shadows, lighting and details throughout the body, so its color was, the first thing I took and mixed light and dark colors starting from the most red to yellow, the same thing I did with the face and parts that had colors that are assimilated to fire.

Screenshot_6 (4).png

I took the opportunity while giving details to the face to paint his eyes, but I decided to make them a bright and clear color like blue, as I thought of using red for it at first, finding that the pet looked too overloaded with warm colors.

Screenshot_7 (3).png

Screenshot_3 (4).png

With the water brush I gave darker strokes until I reached the perfect point where the shadows of his little legs looked great, but I had not to forget about his white and soft fur, which took longer, because unfortunately the program closed and I lost part of the layers of the body so I had to start again, because I had come too far to give up ....

Screenshot_6 (5).png

separador holozing line.png

Screenshot_3 (5).png

The background was the most beautiful thing, I wanted to do something that transmitted peace and that was natural in terms of the habitat of this majestic creature, so in the background I gradually created a mountain or snowy peak where Fire Wolf comes from and if we see it from another point, I would say that it is logical that he lived there, because the fire that runs throughout his body helps him to survive in situations of extreme cold in the snowy mountain ranges!

And finally in Photoshop I gave it some color touch ups!

Screenshot_6 (6).png

separador de holozing.png

Drum roll!.... At last I have finished my work of art, I am not an expert in drawing, but I really loved the result so much that I was surprised with myself soon I will certainly encourage me to share more of my journey in this learning.

Thank you very much for stopping by my art gallery to see my creation XD, see you next time dear friends!

Art.png


Working tools:

  • Program: paint to sai 2.
  • PC: with Windows 7.
  • Photoshop:Color retouching.
  • Imagination and creativity XD...

The separators and banners were created in photosop with HoloZing elements.

banner holozing 1.png

Sort:  

You did a great job with this drawing brother, I have in mind to make one too but it's not as good as your drawing, I see that you gave a different sense to the character, and it reminds me of the Pokemon evolutions hahaha, it's like the stronger version of the Fire Wolf.

Congrats for your great art bro, soon you'll see mine....
!PIZZA

Hey thank you very much for coming to see my art, I hope to see your creations very soon, if I try to do as an evolution of it I would like to take it to another style I have in mind, so stay tuned for what's coming, happy day!
to take it to another style I have in mind, so stay tuned for what's coming, happy day!

Wow, you are really a professional artist. The art you have shared is extra ordinary, beautiful.
Really really beautiful.

O hahaha thank you for your beautiful comment, you inspire me to continue creating more of my works, I still need a lot to polish my technique, thank you also for your warm welcome, this is my first post, here I will learn from others in this journey.

i like the art version of yours

It was a pleasure to have shared it with you

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dnagameroficial.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@zonadigital21(1/5) tipped @dnagameroficial