I have drawn the strangest version of the grass raccoon for Holozing - Fan Art

PORTADA grass_racoon.png

Cover created and edited in Photoshop with elements from my drawing and from official HoloZing

Lately, I was looking at my #holozing art gallery, and I realized that I had basically already drawn all the characters or creatures of the game, however, there was the space for the earth element, so as you can imagine I have chosen "Wrackoo" in its original version to take...

And speaking of references during my creative process, you will see that I have used for myself, I draw some references from one of my favorite movies, "Pinocchio" (by Guillermo del Toro). And maybe you were wondering what they have about referential similarities, well you'll see it in me step by step.

separador de holozing earth.png

As this time we are talking about earth element, so I wanted to capture something natural and wild at the same time, because of this the grass raccoon has these characteristic qualities, which helped me to start my drawing.

The face was the first thing I drew, little by little I was giving it the shape of a raccoon, because at first it didn't look like one of them at all.

2024-04-08_09-54-35.png

I gave him a penetrating and a little scary look, because in the end I want that, so I will give a mysterious appearance to the creature that inhabits the forests somewhere.

2024-04-08_10-06-06.png

Finally, a good hairstyle for your head would not hurt, so I drew a little high hair...

2024-04-08_10-12-05.png

separador holozing line earth.png

And this is where the references to the aforementioned movie come in, because when I was about to do the design or composure of the body I decided to make it thin and a little disturbing, with thin and long limbs.

What I did to merge two totally different characters like "Wrackoo" from Holozing and "Pinocchio" (by Guillermo del Toro) was simple, because both belong to nature, the raccoon is basically made of herbs and pinocchio of branches.

So there are the creative resources that I set out to combine. Like, you can see in the screenshots, I made the legs and arms thin, because they resemble branches a little, so that it makes more sense, then I will paint their hands and feet brown.

Here I've been drawing her arms


2024-04-08_10-53-23.png

Draw her tummy and thighs with stinging fur


2024-04-08_11-00-52.png

The design was almost ready, a few details are missing!


2024-04-08_11-06-47.png

For a moment I thought I had my drawing ready, but I stopped to appreciate the design and realized that the most important thing was missing in a raccoon (its tail). So I culminated by drawing a long fluffy tail that I made in a bush style, without leaving out important details that I had to do all over the body!


2024-04-09_10-09-32.png

separador holozing line earth.png

The first layers of color were clear and simple, for the hair and for some farms of his tail I also used the same color.

For the hands and feet, I used a light brown color, because remember that these are assimilated to branches.


These are the main colors of the creature


2024-04-09_11-33-04.png


On those layers of colors, I have made a few details of shadows that I have expanded with a tool called "Smudge"


2024-04-10_10-13-05.png

Create more added layers on top of the original ones of the hair, where I started to give highlights with light green color and more shadows with dark green.

2024-04-10_19-42-09.png

separador holozing line earth.png

The little legs of branches I have painted with even more details with darker brown color and with a water brush I painted a few orange tones.


Wood texture with uniform stripes...


2024-04-10_21-05-43.png

With light and bright green color, I made some sparkles to give life to the tail of the grass raccoon!


A fluffy and natural-looking tail


2024-04-10_21-17-24.png


I made yellow staring eyes on the face of this pet.


2024-04-10_21-23-23.png

separador holozing line earth.png

When I had my drawing ready I proceeded to create a background that had similarity to the element.

Draw a few silhouettes of trees and shrubs.

2024-04-11_09-28-06.png


With the selection tool I have painted the background.


2024-04-11_10-09-52.png

separador holozing line earth.png

As it was a natural background at the same time, how captivating I wanted to give a majestic and magical appearance to the trees, and that's what I did from giving bright and intense lines of red and fuchsia colors.

Has ta in fact while coloring its branches reminded me a bit of the style of peach trees that appear in kung-fu Panda, they simply convey serenity to me...

2024-04-15_10-54-39.png

The vegetation was one of the most difficult parts for me due to the textures and colors that I had to constantly mix, however, the effort of my work paid off when I realized that there were some textures that I could add to my brushes such as the watercolor texture in its maximum density to make those striking aspects to the bushes.

2024-04-15_11-11-48.png


Some glitter for the plants!


2024-04-15_11-42-50.png


In the last layer I added details of the grass that cover the creature's feet to give more connection with the background environment.


2024-04-15_11-50-12.png

separador de holozing earth.png

And well, guys, at last you will be able to see the result of my art, I hope it will be to your liking and above all I hope I have achieved my proposal, in the mixture between the wild and the wonderful of the natural environment.

Thank you for viewing my art gallery and don't forget to comment my art...


Final version:


grass_racoon proyect.png


PNG version:


grass_racoon proyect png.png


Working tools:

Program: paint to sai 2.
PC: with Windows 7.
Photoshop:Color retouching.
Imagination and creativity XD...


The separators and banners were created in photosop with HoloZing elements.

banner holozing earth.png

Sort:  

Te quedo muy bien el diseño del personaje amigo!
Saludos

Al final el estilo del personaje quedo un poco aterrador, pero me alegra que aun así te haya gustado gracias, amigo por comentar mi arte.

Wow, this is a very cool concept
the arms and feet of branches, and the fur in the form of vegetation, I like the mix of dried and vivid leaves as colors on the body.

And it arouses a certain level of intimidation
it looks like a forest creature with plans to take revenge on whoever misbehaves with the flora and fauna of the place.


VERSION ESPAÑOL

Wow, muy vacano el concepto
los brazos y pues de ramas, y el pelaje en forma de vegetación, me gusta la mezcla de hojas secas y vividas como colores en el cuerpo.

Y despierta cierto nivel de intimidación
parece una criatura del bosque con planes de vengarse de quien se comporte mal con la flora y fauna del lugar.

Exactly!, that the concept of my inspiration, friend, I'm glad you noticed, although the character intimidates the natural and colorful background, I help a lot to soften the purposes of the raccoon. By the way, I also made those branch feet with cinematic inspiration from Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio movie. Thank you for commenting, happy day!

¡Exactamente!, ese es el concepto de mi inspiración, amigo, me alegra que lo hayas notado, aunque el personaje intimida el fondo natural y colorido, ayudo mucho a suavizar los propósitos del mapache. Por cierto, esos pies de ramas también las hice con inspiración cinematográfica de la película de pinocho de Guillermo del Toro. ¡Gracias por comentar feliz día!