Zingu, The Most Cute and Clumsy Creature | Holozing Fan Art

in Holozing Community2 months ago

![1.jp

![5.jpg](https://files.peakd.





Holozing Community, I made something cute for you!

With its ice wings, its soft white belly, and its shiny eyes, today I bring you Zingu, the cutest little penguin in all of @Holozing.

Since the moment I saw this creature, I imagined it as a very cute and funny character, which is why I tried to draw it sliding on the ice that it creates under its feet. However, I couldn't achieve that result, but I did manage to simulate its wing moving very fast, so I'm satisfied with having added some dynamism to the artwork.

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

As I mentioned before, the scene in my head was to have Zingu in the middle of vegetation, but wherever he steps, the ground turns into ice. However, being a very clumsy creature, he would constantly slip on his own ice, but I tried and couldn't achieve that sliding effect on the foot that's on the ice.

-Step 2:

Since I managed to create clean lineart again, I went straight to a lower layer to apply the base colors for Zingu, but I also applied the base colors for the background at the same time.

-Step 3:

And since I already had a clear idea of how Zingu would look, I focused all my attention on the background, creating lush vegetation around him. I bid farewell to the soft-edged brushes because I was using them to paint the plants, and it was taking too long to define them properly. So, I switched to the reliable hard round brush in Photoshop, which allowed me to create the plant leaves much more quickly.

-Step 4:

The first step in depicting Zingu was trying to make him look like a soft little ball. For this, I used the airbrush tool at 50% opacity and chose a violet color to define the shaded areas and give him a bit of volume.

-Step 5:

As one never stops learning, this week, while watching Instagram Reels, I learned a new trick for painting gems. I've always had a brush that randomly creates triangles, and I've never known what to use it for. Well, since gems have multiple reflections due to their different edges, with this brush and different colors, you can quickly simulate the appearance of a gem. It doesn't immediately paint a shiny, colorful surface, but with the right technique, you can achieve a very good result. In this case, I used it on the gem on Zingu's forehead and on his ice-tipped wings.

I also tried to draw something resembling eyebrows on Zingu's face to make him more expressive, adding to his happiness with the movement of his wing. And as always, I had to make something move to use the motion blur filter (I'm almost addicted to using it), and in this case, the lucky one was the snowball that Zingu is throwing.



Zoom


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

Great illustration my friend!
I really liked the detail of the ice on the character

Ahhh~ so cute! 🥰 Well done!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(1/10) tipped @hadley4