Healer reveal

in Holozing Community5 months ago
Authored by @acidyo

image.png



Hello future healers!

Today we wanted to show you some of the healers you'll be leveling up and healing your creatures with in battles!

Healers will be quite cosmetic-focused in our game, this means that they won't differ from each other in terms of stats aside from classes being different from other classes. The things that will set them apart will be items they will be able to equip, salvage, and trade which can alter their stats. Compared to creatures, healers will also gain XP slower, this is on purpose as we want players to level up many creatures alongside their healer when going for max level.

While there won't be any randomness in the healers base stats, there will however be a lot of randomness in their cosmetics. Something known in the crypto space as "Generative Profile Pic collection" but in our case the healers will have a use case as soon as they are minted. You will be able to use them in the game when open alpha is released to test them out! With randomness comes also rarities, there will be certain accessories and assets to the healers that will be rarer than others. Things like haircolor, hairstyle, skintone, facial expressions, eye lense scanners, jewerly, glasses, headwear, clothing and even different backgrounds for the profile. All these different accessories will come with rarities and restrictions, for instance a certain hat can only exist on the Forest healer and not the Ocean one, while another hat can exist on both or all three.

While we haven't decided on a limit of these alpha healers yet and on how many different chains you will be able to mint them, we're ready to show you what their base looks like!

image.png


... of the Forest, female.

name of the forest2.jpg


The forest healer will synergize with Grass and Bug creatures, their heals and buffs will be extra effective with creatures of this type and creature moves of this type. Male version to be revealed later.


... of the Ocean, male.

name of the ocean.jpg


The ocean healer will synergize with Water and Ice type creatures, heals and buffs from this healer will also be more effective with creatures and their moves of said type. Female version will exist as well.


... of the Light, female.

Untitled.png


The light healer will synergize with Fire and Electric type creatures, their heals and buffs will be more effective on those type creatures and their moves, male version will be revealed as well.

holo post divider thin.png


We don't have any more healers planned for the beta as we think three classes and all the different creature types will be quite a hand-full to balance properly in the alpha stage, but needless to say we do aim to include more in the future along with creature types that will synergize with them!

It took us quite a while but we are very happy to have found an amazing artist who impressed us and look forward to their future involvement and creations for our project. Hope you like the results as well and are excited to mint your very own healer! Let us know your thoughts in the comment section!


Stay tuned by following us on Hive @holozing

Official Hive community: Peakd, Hive.blog, Ecency, inLeo
Twitter/X --- Reddit --- Discord

cover_holo_zing.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

They are all very beautiful. Although my favorite is the woman in the forest. She is very beautiful.

I quite liked the healers presented. They have a very interesting and modern anime-like design. I like the costumes and their appearance, although I confess that I was a little surprised by the classes, at times I thought it would be a neutral type healer and the focus would be the creatures, but this only lets me glimpse the complexity of the game, which I like more since we must not only strengthen the creatures but also improve the healers, interesting proposal.

Greetings friends and cheer up, this looks exciting.

Greetings

absolutely gorgeous healers! I am already biased towards one, but I guess looks alone won't help me I guess...

You will be able to use them

Will we be able to control the healers in the game or only give them accessories and upgrade their stats?

All these different accessories will come with rarities and restrictions

Will we get the accessories first (on release) or healers first? I would want to plan out my strategies and pick my healer accordingly. Or will I have to adapt as they upgrade?

Well for this game they'll mostly stand behind the creatures and tell them what to do and heal them occasionally, and will also be able to use items in PvE now and then. Having them exist in 3d will open up a lot of room for other games in the future though and we're definitely aiming to use the same assets in many different games.

The accessories are determined on mint, when you buy the healer. We may give people a few things they can pre-select (not certain) but it'll be random what accessories (if any) they'll get. Those will stay with the profile pic version of your healer forever (it is a picture after all :D) but the 3d characters may change looks in the near future based on items you equip and so on, but that's for the future when we have a lot more funding to spend on it as it's quite expensive.

The artwork is truly unique! Any inspiration taken from Naruto? 😁 I love them!

The artist references/style we looked for were Imigimuru and Makoto Shinkai.

Oh my goodness they are beautiful, the colors, the design, they transmit so much energy. I love them, but my favorite so far is the forest one, it inspires me strength and a lot of fortune.

What a thrill to see each update of this promising project.

More art to delight my eyes and my mind ^.^

Best wishes... <3

Wow, that's interesting. I actually liked the forest female the most, don't know but she looks the best to me.
Keep it up guys with the updates.

It is giving me goosebumps already on how the game would be played when they are launched. The artist did a great job on these healers and all are beautiful to view both male and female. You guys are doing amazing job making sure things are put in order for the best of the game and the project itself.

A few for now would do, as we wouldn't want to overload the game in the alpha phase. I think they look really cool, especially all of them...heh.

Why have male and female versions, though? I mean, wouldn't they do exactly the same job? Or it that one would have more than one healer of the same class (category), say of the Forest? In that case, I would guess that the male and female versions would be for aesthetics and not necessarily contribute to the game.

Yeah, they'll be the same it's just for the visuals and since these are "profile pic" oriented, meaning players could use them on Hive and other places as profile pics and have a verfied owner badge (on @peakd for instance) proving they own it. Some may get the gender they don't want but will be able to trade them anyway. :)

Okay. Makes more sense that way.
I am more excited about it now, knowing that I could use it on peakd as a verified owner badge. Very well done, man.

I may be wrong, but I feel like a lot of players are going to choose a female healer 😂 the forest one is gorgeous!

And in general they are all 3 awesome: I like the details and their looks... I love them! Congrats to whoever designed them! I'm really curious to see their counterparts :)

Chaii, you just thought of what I thought too. They are so beautiful

Yup! Right now I'm all for the forest one :)

The correct guy 👍

Another super amazing update, have been waiting long to the healer creatures and finally here they are, wow, your artist is really doing a great job out there, I am really impressed and I must say that’s a perfect art of creatures designed. The team is really doing a good job, and I love the fact that the of the life healer will handle both fire and electricity creatures. That’s a good one there, can’t wait to see how the gameplay will look like. ✌️✊✊

This is interesting! Oh man! I can't wait to see the game launched already, I'd love to give all if these healers a try and see how well I can use them to the best of their abilities.

The concept is well received, kudos for a job well done to those involved in developing these healers, I love em

So cool! I love these arts especially the female 😍 the color combinations are perfect.

These updates are firing up our excitements, can't wait! 😃

The first thing that came to mind, after a quick look at the post diagonally - where is the healer of the element of fire???

Already after I carefully read the message, I realized that I want (need) to have all 3 healers, if there is a desire to compete for the top places...

I hope you constantly update your strategies on the chain so I can copy them :P You have one of the best gaming senses and I know it!

Woot woot! The looks of the healers are awesome, I must say that I like the artwork.

Be ready for the alpha release, future Healers!

Awesome graphics and cool characters. Hope that we will have the option to use these as PFP (profile photo) later hopefully. All of them look amazing..

of course! :) and more use cases aside from playing coming up too!

thanks for confirming @acidyo
I am excited!! looking forward to this.
Zing is Amazing :)

The forest is my favorite, but they are all spectacular. I have a lot of hype with the game😂

Glad to see your big project is finally coming together. Let's hope this benefits everyone on the Hive community and good luck to the stackers!

Fantastic. They all look Captivating. The forest female caught my eye. Great work from the team. 👍👍

My God, this is going great, I like how this whole HOLOZING project is developing.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Aww man, they are impressive. Will they have voice too? Maybe a few dialogue or grunts/moans whatever you have...lol

!LUV the artworks!

We'll for sure get that in eventually, the next creature we're about to finalize and reveal will be able to say a few words as well. ;)

Why do you want moans?

I have my own reason :))

It will make them more attractive. 😜

@pravesh0 sent you LUV 🙂 (5/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Congratz on finding the right artist and creating your 1st healers. They look amazing 😍

I liked Forest Female Healer. She looks beautiful. 😍 Very excited about the Holozing game.

Don't know why but this Light healer character reminds me Sailor Moon.))
Anyway your team done great work and all characters are amazing👍 Waiting when you'll introduce healer from the fire team.

Light is for Fire and Electric type creatures!

The lines are striking and the colors are very cohesive with their respective elements.

Such a nice work!

Very nice work from your artist! quite different from other games but at the same time it feels familiar and I just love that!

oh i wanna get one of each O.O and all female cuz they always got crazy luck bonus for some reason in pokemon :P

I loved this new update, the characters are great, the details of the clothes and the outfits I loved. I already want the game to start.

I love the designs of the healers. In addition, the referential information of each type according to the elements that assist: grass, water and fire-electricity.

I'm down with the idea of creating my own healer design, although I'm very raw about digital drawing, but I'll definitely give it a try.

Thanks for this update.

Wow! These look awesome, and the variations in hair color, hairstyle, skin tone, facial expressions, eye lens scanners, jewelry, glasses, headwear, clothing, and even different backgrounds for the profile will bring a good vibe to the game.
After the forest, ocean, and light healers, can we have a fire one? I am missing the red one with flames in the list though fire seems to be not a healer but can be used in the game, as it is my personal opinion. Fire can have some unique healing power which can bring more variations to the list.
Thanks a lot for sharing these beautiful healers with us.

Light healer will already encompass fire and electric, but we do have some ideas for a red haired one and also a dark haired one, but we're not sure if that'll make it to the beta, maybe after the initial beta release.

Oh, I see, that's cool. Red hair and dark hair will complete the whole pizza! Thanks for your kind information.

Your artist has done great work. I love them all, especially the male one, he looks so cool. I'm looking forward to seeing the Light type as I prefer fire type creatures.

How beautiful! The arts were really cool, I really liked the female healer from the forest, I'm looking forward to more news every moment!

!LUV

This is really awesome I can't wait to play this game.

I like the Forest and the Ocean healer. Th Light healer is good too, but a bit far from my taste.

Look great! The light girl is the prettiest. But having a male as the healer would be most comfortable to me. But I prefer the forest theme. 😀

Forest all the way! They all look gorgeous, but Forest healer has got to be my favorite :)

the forest female is beautiful, i like her among all. Team @acidyo really working great to bring out fantastic...

#holozing #artwork

That ocean healer looks amazing!! In fact, they all look great.

The female forest healer looks very strong and tough. She embodies the forest perfectly with her green hair, awesome!

These are incredibly beautiful. Love the ocean and the earth healers best. Looking forward to all the amazing things that will happen in this game as this is only the start. Awesome!

It's a fantastic reveal and these characters are so good in graphics. Must appreciate the work done by the zing team. Awesome 👍

They look elegant and seemingly ancient, and yet there is a touch of freshness in their auras.

Beautiful!

!BBH

!PIZZA

Haha well put, the artist was made aware of the classes they'd embody but that the game will "occur" in 2042+, I think he designed the clothes perfectly!

Wow! 2042+! Really a futuristic game!

!PIZZA

nicely designed just love them. Looking forward to seeing more such updates.

What beautiful designs, I really liked them! 🤗🔥

Light, Ocean and Forest, nice selection, cohabiting nature, and it blends so perfectly. The art looks amazing, I like, good work team 👍

Looks great! Like the Ocean one!

Awesome art. I'm ready to play now.

this looks amazing! especially the forest healer

Wow amazing pics.. nice share posts
Thank you

The idea of healers is interesting, especially if equipped from everything I've read....what to say they are beautiful I love the forest healer I can't wait to see her at work...
!COFFEE
!LUV
!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You just received 0.05 COFFEE! Good coffee my friend

number of commands left: 0

If you also want to send COFFEE buy them here on hive-engine

There are 2 pages
Pages