Character Idea Fan Art

in Holozing Community3 months ago (edited)

Yesterday, I wanted to draw, but I couldn't think of what to draw. Then I stumbled upon a post about Holozing Fan art, so I visited the post and got curious.

And there I was, starting to think about what to draw. There's no contest, many people are just submitting fan art, so I don't really know the rules or mechanics.

I just thought of drawing a Character Idea, and what came to mind was this cute panda.

So I started thinking about what panda would be nice to draw. Truth be told, I'm not used to drawing cute things.

I started sketching the form of the panda. Once I completed the form, I began adding details to make it look more like a panda.

image.png

image.png

After I finished the outline, I started coloring. I struggled a bit with coloring because I initially tried using the airbrush for coloring, but in the end, I just went back to using a simple brush and then blurred it.

image.png

image.png

Once I finished drawing the character, another challenge arose because I didn't know what background to put. In the end, I just drew some hills and the sky.

image.png

I used a special brush for the sky to give the strokes a cloudy effect. And that's how I finished my drawing that I started yesterday.

image.png

I hope you like my art. It'll be a while before I become good at drawing, but I believe that practice makes perfect.

Thanks for reading!