Appreciating some of the great HOLOZING art so far

HolozingArt.png

How are all of you fellow Hive artists and art lovers doing today? By now I'm sure you've heard of Holozing and the Zing token, but maybe my post will show you how excited our community is for this game.

staking.png

I usually put any Hive earnings from my posts into leveling up my Splinterlands cards, but I also like to look through Hive-Engine to see what new coins and projects the community is up to and that's how I became aware of the Zing token and the Holozing game. I've been delegating most of my Hive power to them for a few months and have earned thousands of Zing tokens so I'll have some of the game's currency when things launch.

healers.png

The Holozing White Paper is an interesting and easy read and is also one of the best white papers I've ever read. Its founder, @acidyo, has been a positive contributor to both Hive and our gaming community for a long time so I have faith in the long-term potential of the game. One of the things that have hurt Splinterlands is people having too many accounts and of course, all the damn extractor bots so I appreciate their multi-account and botting policy:

HoloZing is designed to advantage owning a single, human-controlled account. Multi-accounting is not strictly disallowed, however we reserve the right to disable and/or ban accounts that operate in a way that is exploitative to the game. Botting or automating actions in the HoloZing game is prohibited, as our mission is to provide a fun gaming experience, not an exercise for scripters.

Let's check out some of the Art!

You can see some of the community's art directly from the Holozing website, https://holozing.com/fanart, or from the Holozing Community https://peakd.com/c/hive-131131/trending but these are my favorite drawings so far...

@yetsimar.jpg

This healer by @yetsimar looks like one of the good guys. I'm going to guess that green is his favorite color. The blue background contrasts very well with all of the green.

@lorentm.jpg

I'm going to guess that this is a light healer and probably some sort of royalty. @lorentm did a good job of capturing the nobility and pain in his eyes. I wonder who was the first anime artist to establish the whole eyebrows can be seen through the hair thing. You don't notice it until you notice it then you can't stop noticing it.

@sephiwolf2.jpg

@sephiwolf is my favorite artist here on Hive. I've been enjoying their take on all the Splinterlands characters for a while now and look forward to their Holozing art in the future. I of course love the curves of this cute character as a man, but there is also a kindness and understanding in her eyes that looks intriguing.

@catrynart.jpg

Maybe it's because St. Patrick's Day is just around the corner or maybe it's because green is my favorite color, but this healer by @catrynart is wonderful. The flush redness in her ears and cheeks almost makes her feel real.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCQsphLHAKtyKCL7smPh34sdDS8q23yf8qRdUGrkYxcPrgFPjZaPyMQg245xyxf41Fqqm9GVDUr1pKF6sEgH9AKJgbPBZJ66kVTCK64jrNj9YyU.jpg

Wow, another green forest healer by @alexa.art. They are another Splinterlands artist here on Hive that I've been following for a while. I'm sure the Grass Racoon is happy in her arms. Thanks for checking out some of the great art by our amazing community today. Which Holozing-inspired drawing is your favorite?

holozingline.png