Angry Miu (catgirl)! 😸

Holo, friends! 😺

image.png

This is Miu! Cute and grumpy cat. 😆 I do find its grumpy face cute, so can't complain haha! I wanted to make a fanart of miu in its human form!

Here is my process!

Art Process

miuhuman7.png

miuhuman6.png

In the pose that I chose, I wanted to take the cat's energy. I was once scared of cats because they might scratch me. But over time, I really like cats, and we have 3 currently as a pet. 😊 In the sketch, I wanted to portray like a hissing cat, haha. Next, I used a solid brush to make the lineart. I added details like the fish hairpin, collar, and mesh.

miuhuman5.png

miuhuman4.png

Next, I color-picked Miu's fur color and eye color to fill in the spaces. I wanted the contrast of red and black for the clothing. My theme for this is "rebel" clothing just to match the expression. Next is using a flat brush and airbrush for the shadowings.

miuhuman3.png

miuhuman2.png

I intensified more the shadows by picking a darker color using the same tools. On another layer, I worked on the lightings using flatbrush in glow dodge mode.

Final Art

miuhuman1.png

I added a simple color background of two shades of purple. I wanted to make the character to standout by putting a white borderline. I just manually wrote the word Hiss. Lastly adding the texture of the canvas.

Finished art! 🥰

Join Holozing here! ⬇️

My referral: https://holozing.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!! DM me at Discord! Username: Jijisaur

reference

Sort:  

I like the fish hairpin and the detail on the strap on the shirt!

Hey, you noticed the fish hairpin. 😊🎉 Thank you!

Here's A !PIZZA

I love his grumpy face too. Beautiful work, really love her ears and facial expression..

Thank you, Lee! 🥳🥰

!PIZZA

I joined the holo community a week ago and all I see everyday are amazing arts. I know it will take me a while to get to this level but with consistency and patience I’ll get here.
How long have you been making digital arts?

Thank you so much. 🥰 I'm into art ever since a child, started digital art I think about five years ago. 😁

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
danzocal tipped jijisaurart
jijisaurart tipped leeendah
jijisaurart tipped emanate-artworx
jijisaurart tipped chapo112
jijisaurart tipped apanamamama
@jijisaurart(2/10) tipped @demotry

!LOL

I have kleptomania.
When it gets bad I have to take something for it.

Credit: reddit
@jijisaurart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of lolodens

(3/4)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Thanks 😁

untitled.gif

😆

hehehehehe.

well done.

Hahaha 😆

!PIZZA

The little paws on her shirt straps 😭, perfect detail! Your imagination is really good at making the personified version of these creatures, Jiji. 😊

Oh, you noticed it, Ema! 🥰 Thanks so much and have a nice weakend!

!PIZZA

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 93000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 94000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP