[Fan Art] Ocean Healer in School Uniform 🥰

Holo, Friends!

Happy rainy weekend! 🤩

My fan art for today is Ocean Healer in a school uniform. Here is my art process.

Art Process

 ocean healer school unifrom7.png

 ocean healer school unifrom6.png

Using a color pen, I roughly sketched the pose and facial expression idea. I wanted a winked eye and a subtle smile. Simple uniform of collared and short-sleeved. Next is the lineart. I used a solid brush for the lines and applied thick and thin lines. Here, I changed the smile with the teeth shown.

 ocean healer school unifrom5.png

 ocean healer school unifrom4.png

In different layers, I fill in the spaces with the base colors. I used a brush called erase along edges for easier and faster erasing the colors beyond the lines. On clipped layers, I applied a warmer shade using an airbrush.

 ocean healer school unifrom2.png

On another clipped layer in multiply mode, I applied a darker shadow on the character's right side to show the light source on the left. I used a hard airbrush, a smudge brush, and a solid brush. I intensified the glow by applying it using a flat brush. Here, I started building the background.

Final Art

 ocean healer school unifrom1.png

I imagine the character taking a picture on the school's rooftop. And so, I drew some concrete and rails with glass panels. I added buildings to the background to show that the scene is on top. Lastly, masking the canvas with a noise filter in a lowered opacity.

Finished art! 🥰

My referral: https://holozing.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!! DM me at Discord! Username: Jijisaur

reference

Sort:  

mukha syang main character sa isang manhwa angas jiji , gawa kana webtoon series

!PIZZA

Haha thank you po. Sabay pa tayong nag post. 😆

interest cuanto vales? ja ja ja

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped diamondinthesky
jijisaurart tipped gargi
jijisaurart tipped juanvegetarian
eustace-kidd tipped jijisaurart
@jijisaurart(3/10) tipped @eustace-kidd
jijisaurart tipped solumviz
julsdraws tipped jijisaurart

Thank you @pizzabot and @jijisaurart for the slices of pizza

Nailed the lighting in this one as well 👌

Thanks, Sol! Happy weekend to you.

!PIZZA

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow! You are a pro @jijisaurart You have the skill and the talent

Cool. Nice to see talented people here on the blockchain. !LUV it.

This artwork is amazing! That girl with short hair in her white uniform looks so vibrant and unique. Love the creativity and style! I wish you keep doing more of those awesome art!

Wow... Amazing artwork..

I also wanted to learn digital Art...

#holozing

Thank you!

I also wanted to learn digital Art...

Practice is your friend. 😁

!PIZZA

yea, definitely.. i will learn it soon..

Napaka-chicks naman 😁, parang ikaw yan Jiji.. Nice art...

!PIZZA

Definitely not me whaha!

Thanks sa !PIZZA

😏😊