Holozing Male Ocean Healer Fan Art

in Holozing Community2 months ago (edited)

March 24, 2024.

Hello Holozing! This is my second entry for the Holozing Fanart contest /challenge.
This is my version of the male Ocean Healer.
I made him look a little bit more mature and muscular. I guess, I wanted him to look like beach bum.

first of all I removed his white coat like usual Ocean healer, instead, he is wearing a short-sleeved wet suit. I wanted to make him wear a pair of shorts... and add a surf board behind him... and that would make him more of a surfer.

I thought of adding a coral head-gear with some ornaments, but I think It would overkill the design. So I opted without it.

Initially, he had a pearl necklace with a seashell pendant. Somehow, it doesn't look well. Instead, I gave him a pearl wristband.

Meet MAC-One

I wanted my ocean healer to have a companion. Just like my female ocean healer who's got Macey. (https://ecency.com/hive-131131/@jloberiza/holozing-fan-art-female-ocean-healer-with-drone )

My male ocean healer also has his own drone. MAC-One... MAC stands for... Medical Assistant...(You guessed it...) Crab!

MAC-One is equipped with various scanners and capable of assisting the healer on some emergency procedures.
Don't worry, MAC doesn't have a pincher nor a crusher claw. The right claw is where the multiple scanners are. The left claw house some emergency surgical tools needed to assist the healer just in case an emergency field surgery is required in battle.

MAC-One is capable of hovering and can fly upto 15 Kilometers per hour.

The shoulder plate of the healer is not an armor. But that's where MAC-One will dock or perch whenever the drone needs to recharge.

The Background

The background is a simple seascape... at the beach to be precise.

I think I should have added a shadow for that coconut tree though.

The Process

Instead of describing the process here, I'd rather show a time-lapse video.
3speak
*- somehow the video I uploaded in 3speak is not showing. I will try to fix this later.
This actually took me more than a week to finish due to my hectic schedule. I'm not sure, but I think I spent about 20 hours in total in this project.

It's the best I can do for now. However, I know there is still big room for improvement.

I hope you like this one

Thanks.


If you want to Explore Holozing, here is my referral link
Holozing Referral.

Post No. 2024-21
Date Posted: March 21, 2024.
All Images used are mine unless otherwise indicated
Check me out on other platforms. link.ee/initiatives