Investing in the HoloZing Liquidity Pool | A Short Update


Holozing.png

*Designed in Canva using this Canva template-1. Image grabbed from the Holozing website.


Intro

Being on Hive makes it easy to invest in games. We can choose from established games that are in play for some time now or we can choose the ones that are already in development, but have yet to publicly launch. #HoloZing is one of those games that have been announced last year and has been eagerly awaited by the Hive community. A quick search brings up a ton of content on the blockchain. I like the buzz when people are excited about a project. It advertises the game to reach out to more people. Being at an early stage in the development process, it is a very good time to invest since they already have a token and there are opportunities in place for us to earn at this time.

What is HoloZing?

"HoloZing is a Web3 enabled monster catching, training, and battling game. It draws strong inspiration from classics like Pokémon and World of Warcraft."

The Holozing whitepaper is a game featuring monsters and healers, battles and collectibles, much like other online games. What I find interesting about this is the aspect of game economy and HP management that the whitepaper describes as one of it's unique characteristics. The ZING Token on Hive, which had already launched last year, is the main token that will be used in the game. I've gotten some tokens (829.03 ZING) from delegation rewards and I'm happy with it as it continues to grow via staking.

Screenshot 2024-05-23 104115.png

As you can see above, it earns 17,87% APR, which will enable me to accumulate more tokens before the game launches. Now that the game is getting closer to launch, I wanted to invest some of my liquid Hive into the Liquidity Poos that can potentially earn more for me. As of this writing, the LP has a 32.11 APR, which got me interested in going in it so I bought some more ZING and converted some of my Hive to swap.hive.

Screenshot 2024-05-23 104937-a.png

The Liquidity Pool has 11.25m ZING and 56.72k Hive in it, and how much do I have - "0%". Looking at this stat on the rewards page made me sad. So to change this situation, I bought 110 Hive worth of ZING tokens. I now have 21,727.26 ZING.

The only thing left to do is to add to the liquidity pool.

Screenshot 2024-05-23 112258-a.png

I now have 0.19% share in the liquidity pool, which made my day. It's always a happy occasion whenever an opportunity to invest comes up and I am able to grab that opportunity. Hopefully, this small investment brings in good returns, especially when the game launches to the public soon.

Conclusion

That's it for today's blog post. If you are interested in learning more about the game, please read their website https://holozing.com/ or go directly to the whitepaper for an in-depth look at the plans and prospects for the future. Thanks for dropping by.

Love and peace.
@juanvegetarian


*Thumbnail image designed in Canva using this Canva template-1. Image grabbed from the Holozing website.

Sort:  

I also want to invest with the game but just for fun (if I don't have to spend more money).

Can you play the game now? How does it work? I just like the Pokemon-based concept.

It's still at an early stage of development. No public release yet. You can check out their website and read the whitepaper for the details. 😊

Thanks! I also read that one haha I think they are only offering staking for now

Yes, delegating HP gets you ZING tokens, if you don't want to buy the tokens in the open market.

Oh okay thanks! I'm currently invested in LEO. I don't have enough HP to stake haha!

LEO is a good token too. Goodluck in growing your account.