A Healer of Light from on High ☁


37.jpg

Happy midweek my dear readers, my name is Manuel and as always it is a pleasure to have you here on my blog, this time I wanted to make a representation of one of the characters of healers of the game Holozing but with a slightly different style for a change, more specifically I chose the Healer of Light that as its name suggests has much to do with light, fire, electricity, etc; plus I must admit that of all the Healers this is my favorite for its elegant design. The change I decided to add to this Healer of Light was to create 2 large bird wings on her back, with which she can fly and better channel her powers from the heights, I tried to stick and respect the original essence of the character, but at the same time I gave her my personal touch with my semi realistic style; I hope you like it a lot and without more to say I leave you with the process of creating my work:

Feliz mitad de semana mis queridísimos lectores y lectoras, mi nombre es Manuel y como siempre es un gustazo tenerlos por aquí por mi blog, en esta oportunidad quise realizar una representación de unos de los personajes de sanadoras del juego de Holozing pero con un estilo un poco diferente para variar, más específicamente elegí a la Sanadora de la luz que como su nombre nos lo indica tiene mucha relación con la luz, el fuego, electricidad, etc; además que debo reconocer que de todas Las Sanadoras esta es mi favorita por su diseño elegante. El cambio que decidí agregarle a esta Sanadora de Luz fue crearle 2 grande alas de ave en su espalda, con las cuales pueda volar y canalizar mejor sus poderes desde las alturas, trate de apegarme y respetar mucho la esencia original del personaje, pero al mismo tiempo le di mi máximo toque personal con mi estilo semi realista; espero les guste mucho y sin mas que decir los dejo con el proceso de creación de mi obra:

REFERENCE

LIGHT HEALER - WOMEN.jpeg

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

To start my work I tried to create first a good sketch or skeleton, as in this case the character of the Healer would have wings so I tried to adopt a pose in which the wings would look very well deployed as if the healer was flying through the air; once I achieved adequate structure for the character and finished with the line art the following was the choice of colors that in this case I wanted them to be quite saturated as peaches and reddish for the skin and face and white for hair and others. In the case of the skin I like to take my time and create a folder of several layers, in the first layer I create volume with airbrush, then with flatter brushes I create the lights and superficial shadows along with some deep and occlusion shadows; something I take the opportunity to do here is to create a separate layer to give touches of warmth in the cheeks with intense red color.

Para dar inicio a mi obra busque crear primero un buen boceto o esqueleto, como en este caso el personaje de la Sanadora tendría alas pues trate de adoptar una pose en la cual se viesen muy bien las alas desplegadas como si la sanadora se encontrase volando por los aires; una vez logra estructura adecuada para el personaje y termine con el line art lo siguiente fue la elección de colores que en este caso quise que fuesen bastante saturados como los duraznos y rojizos para la piel y el rostro y blancos para cabello y demás. En el caso de la piel me gusta tomarme mi tiempo y crear una carpeta de varias capas, en la primera capa voy creando volumen con aerógrafo, luego con pinceles más planos voy formando las luces y sombras superficiales junto con algunas sombras profundas y de oclusión; algo que aprovecho de hacer aquí es crear una capa aparte para dar toques de calidez en las mejillas con color rojo intenso.


5.jpg
7.jpg
10.jpg

In the 2nd step I basically dedicated myself to build the expression of the Healer, in this case I chose to create a smiling expression, but at the same time very friendly, I painted the eyes with grayish and orange tones because what I was trying to look for was to give her a very lively and awake look; then in the case of the lips I used a little more bright reddish tones to have a better balance and a little more warmth. For the hair I decided to use gray tones and mix with white tones not so pure, the base of the hair I created with flat brushes trying to give a hairstyle collected back, with airbrush I was forming the lines and strands of hair somewhat elongated slightly opening the ends; and to finish with the hair I always like to create a separate layer in mode (Bright) and paint some reflections in the area of the crown.

En el 2do paso básicamente me dedique a construir la expresión de la Sanadora, en este caso opte por crear una expresión un tanto sonriente, pero al mismo tiempo muy amigable, los ojos los pinte con tonos grisáceos y naranjas pues lo que trataba de buscar era darle una mirada bastante viva y despierta; luego en el caso de los labios use tonos un poco mas rojizos brillantes para tener un mejor equilibrio y un poco mas de calidez. Para el trabajo del cabello decidí usar tonos grises y mezclador con tonos blancos no tan puros, la base del cabello la cree con pinceles planos tratando de darle un peinado recogido hacia atrás, con aerógrafo fui formando las líneas y mechones de pelo un tanto alargadas abriendo ligeramente las puntas; ya para culminar con el pelo me gusta siempre crear una capa aparte en modo (Bright) y pintar algunos reflejos en la zona de la coronilla.


12.jpg
14.jpg
15.jpg

For the 3rd step I got down to work to create the clothing of the Healer that usually is a style like a medium sporty with big jackets or jackets, the first thing was to form the base of the clothes that goes tight to the body with quite dark grayish brown tones, and a little white; my intention for this body suit is that it had an appearance like a shiny lycra fabric, something like the fabric of the clothes used for diving, I created a lot of brightness with white colors especially in the legs. Once I finished with the clothes of the body I went to the painting of the white jacket characteristic of the healers, for the jacket I used a range of light tones starting from a light gray and gave shape to the base of the garment, then with brushes like watercolor, airbrush and diffuse I was forming the texture with horizontal strokes without too much pressure; as with the bottom fabric for the jacket I decided to add a lot of glitter to highlight it even more, plus I painted some yellow strips on the sleeves along with many touches of gold color on the sleeves and edges.

Para el 3er paso me puse manos a la obra para crear la vestimenta de la Sanadora que por lo general es un estilo como medio deportivo con grandes chaquetas o chamarras, lo primero fue formar la base de la ropa que va ajustada al cuerpo con tonos marrones grisáceos bastante oscuros, y un poco de blanco; mi intensión para este traje del cuerpo es que tuviese una apariencia como de tela de licra brillante, algo así como la tela de la ropa que se usa para bucear, cree mucho brillo con colores blancos sobre todo en las piernas. Una vez termine con la ropa del cuerpo me pase al pintado de la chaqueta blanca característica de los sanadores, para la chaqueta use una gama de tonos claros partiendo de un gris un poco claro y di forma a la base de la prenda, luego con pinceles como el acuarela, aerógrafo y difuso fui formando la textura con trazos horizontales sin demasiada presión; al igual que con la tela de abajo para la chaqueta decidí agregar muchos brillos para resaltarla aún más, además de que pinte algunas tiras amarillas en las mangas junto con muchos toques de color dorado en las mangas y bordes.


17.jpg
19.jpg
23.jpg

The painting of the wings was perhaps what was more difficult, but I put my best effort to make them look as good as possible, first I created the base of the wings as if they were formed by many intertwined feathers, I tried to create the textured plumage with thick tip brushes and without using the trim mode because I wanted the strokes to overlap one over the other; Logically I also created a separate layer of shadows to give a little more shape to the wings on the back and of course to define even better each of the feathers. Now to finish the only thing I had to do was to create a good background to accompany my drawing, in this case I chose a background like an open sky, to achieve the appearance of the sky I used the gradent effect, then I textured a little the top with dark tones and the bottom with blues a little lighter; to paint the clouds I used my watercolor brush and formed thin clouds as a reference, then on the thin clouds I used my rough brush and formed a much more fluffy and soft effect at the same time.

El pintado de las alas fue quizá lo que mas se me dificulto, pero le puse mi mejor esfuerzo para que quedaran lo mejor posible, primero cree la base de las alas como si estuviesen formadas por muchas plumas entrelazadas, trate de crear el texturizado del plumaje con pinceles de punta gruesa y sin usar el modo de recorte ya que buscaba que los trazos se superpusieran unos sobre los otros; lógicamente también cree una capa de sombras aparte para darle un poco mas de forma a las alas en la parte de la espalda y por supuesto para definir aun mejor cada una de las plumas. Ya para finalizar lo único que me faltaba por hacer era crear un buen fondo para acompañar mi dibujo, en este caso opte por un fondo como de cielo abierto, para lograr la apariencia del cielo use el efecto gradent, luego texturice un poco la parte de arriba con tonos oscuros y la de abajo con azules un poco mas claros; para el pintado de las nubes use mi pincel de acuarela y forme nubes delgadas como referencia, luego sobre las nubes delgadas use mi pincel rugoso y forma un efecto mucho mas esponjoso y suave a la vez.


25.jpg
27.jpg
29.jpg
33.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well my dear people this has been all for today, thank you very much for reaching this part and I really hope you liked my work a lot since I had a lot of fun doing it; without more to add I say goodbye, I send you a big greeting and a hug to everyone and we will see each other in a next post...happy night!🤠✍🏽.

Bueno mi querida gente esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy, muchísimas gracias por llegar hasta esta parte y espero realmente que les haya gustado mucho mi obra ya que yo me divertí mucho al realizarla; sin más que agregar me despido, les mando un gran saludo y un abrazo a todos y nos veremos en un próximo post…feliz noche!🤠✍🏽.

Sort:  

Great work my friend!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it brother ... best regards 🖖🏽