My Holozing Game Commitment: 350 $ZING Token Staked

One of the investment advice I received from my grandma was "put your money where your mouth is" which means to take action or demonstrate commitment rather than just talking about something. It suggests the need to back up words with tangible and worthy action. In the case of investment, it would mean not just talking about an investment, but getting fully involved by also contributing to the growth of the project you invest in. This is just what I will be doing within the Holozing world.


Image Made from Canva

I feel that I came in a little late, maybe two months after the Holozing game started. I might still see myself as an early adopter but I think I've missed a lot over the past two months. I'm looking out for ways to contribute to this great game's development and growth and it dawned on me that aside from delegating Hive power to the @zingtoken, I can also buy $ZING token from the market to stake. While the staking returns may be low, less than 50%, helping to take some more ZING tokens off the market and staking it could help improve the game's economy.

Today, I decided to buy and stake 350 $ZING tokens. I had to clean up all the funds I had in my hive-engine wallet and swap them into ZING tokens. Someone asked, "What if the game fails?" It was a hard question to answer but I think that the Holozing game can only fail if all 1600 players fail to commit to the game. I mean, the game will fail if all the investors decide to sell off their assets and withdraw their Hive Power delegation to Zingtoken, but that is a near impossibility. Every day, more HP is added and more creators are talking about Holozing and are being supported. This is a big blessing.

Today, I claimed my first HP delegation reward. That is a big number - 9.6 ZING tokens in about 48 hours. I am very grateful to the brains behind the build of this game. Really thoughtful.

I am very keen to see how the Holozing gameplay will look and if that will be very different from Splinterlands. The hype around the game gives the impression that we will have something very fun to engage with. While we wait for that unveiling, let me keep on stacking my bags and holding as many ZING tokens as I can. Seeing that there are users with millions of ZING tokens in their wallets already is an inspiration that there is a long way to go for me.

As my Hive Power grows, I will delegate more and I will also be using more of my posting rewards to buy more ZING tokens for the future. Entering the market when ZING token is worth $0.007 is a good thing for me. I dream to see ZING at $0.1 someday and that will be more than 10x my investment today.


Image source

I am putting my money where my mouth is. I am committed to making Holozing game better for all of us.

Sort:  

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mickymouse.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Congratulations on finding a niche to call home on hive and willing to participate in growing it. Holozing looks very promising and we hope to see what the game will unveil in the coming days.


By the way, I noticed that you have not used InLeo frontend for a while. You can now create any kind on content and into any Hive community via the InLeo frontend. There are many curation initiatives and the curation team are more hardworking than ever to give your contents a facelift.


Maybe you want to check The Week InLeo initiative!

There's a cool reward pool for those who join 🫡

image.png

  • 25k in Hive Power delegations
  • 50k in Leo Power delegations
  • 20 InLeo Premium accounts

You won't regret joining!

Oh thanks. This looks like a very timely call. Maybe I'll share the post in my draft via the Inleo front end. I didn't know that the curation services have improved there. Thanks again.

That'll be very smart of you. Waiting to see!

Add: You can create a A Threads outreach threadstorm with your post link for more exposure to curation. We also have the Twitter outreach where you share your post links in an X (Twitter) Thread.