Creating 2D clay sculpture of Infurnal

in Holozing Community17 days ago (edited)

Now a days I'm learning and making something which I've never did since long ago. I have been making clay toys and stuff out of raw clay since ai was a child but 2d art is something new I'm usually doing these days. Since a few time ago probably I made Miu around last week and it done great after that I tried something more tricky and complex it was also satisfying so, I'm making again a new 2d art this time it is Infurnal.

Process

I usually made any clay sculpture one day before I actually paint it, but this time as it was a pleasant sunny day so I made the sculpture in the morning and paint it in the afternoon.

  • First of all take he clay and make a plain an smooth as wellas thin sheet.

  • Now make a print of the whole shade and overall structure of the character and mark the area with a stick.

  • Now cut the marked area and make it smooth with a butter knife I usually used it cause it is the tool I am using since I was a child you can use other things to make it smooth like a stick of brush don't forget to make it wet as it help in creating good structure.

  • This is image right before painting as it was a warm day so it didn't took a lot of time to make it completely dried I just placed it in the direct sunlight in the morning and after known it was completely dried.

  • In the first step of painting I usually paint from starting from light colours in this case the white colour was first so first of all I make the fur in his ears and area below his mouth.

  • Then I colour the domain area of the structure which was brown and black so for making the perfect colour I mixed equal amount of yellow blue red and a bit brown in black as well to make it perfect.

  • Now that play with fire the characters eyes are gloomy and fire is also coming out about his eyes as well as from its neck I just made have of the character as to as more good beside making complete structure.

  • At this teddy bear all most done I painted the fire base colour red then orange and then fill the spot with yellow as well as out lining the eyeball of the character was very tricky as I don't have anything brushes but yet I did it and took a lot of effort.


Did you notice something I also made Shades in this character so you can see some places are dark and some are light and as well as I try to trade somewhet above the ears and above his nose as well


Final look ✨😁


Which version is better clay art or drawing.I hope you guys will love this art piece as well, thanks for reaching my content. See you next time.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

wow.. that’s amazing.i never knew that there exists this kind of art..!!

I love everything you made because you put all your efforts in whatever you make. Well done bro 💯

You added really fine details in your work. Each of the your work is really nice.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!