From Art Creator to Investor - How I staked 200 ZING Tokens

Hey, friends on Hive!

I have had some notable life experiences where I stumbled on something while on a quest to achieve another. In some of those moments, it was incredibly surprising how the unexpected became so bigger than I could have imagined. The past week has been another addition to a surprise loop.

I just got motivated to restart my content creation journey on Hive blockchain. My first post after the yearly long break received great engagement in upvotes and comments. Thank you to all. There was no better way to be told that this return was for good. Hoping into the Holozing community to create my art perspectives of the game's Creatures, I stumbled on amazing posts from other members of the community. Most of them I was able to engage were arts related while others were investment and crypto-minded. It drew my curiosity and I did question my close pals about the full shades of the Holozing game.

It was interesting to know that there are options to earn passive income in the game by delegating Hive Power to @zingtoken so more creators can be rewarded with upvotes. I looked at my wallet and discovered I had less than 10 HP. Besides, I have been struggling to make comments with the low HP since I will have to wait for several hours for a recharge. It has taught me patience in any case.

My journey into Hive as an art creator has taken an unexpected turn, leading me to explore the fascinating world of Web3 investments. In this post, I am glad to announce my glimpse into ZING token investment. Even when I do not have HP to delegate, I decided to buy ZING tokens with the HBD and HIVE I earned last year. 3 HIVE was able to fetch me 205 ZING tokens and I was asked to stake it.

I successfully staked my 200 ZING tokens and I am expecting the staking rewards from tomorrow. I do not know how much it would be, but, I've been given hope it will be something tangible. Below are screenshots of the processes I followed:


Swapping my HIVE to ZING tokens


205.7 ZING tokens in my wallet


Confirming my ZING staking operation



My ZING token balances on the website


Meanwhile, I will be stepping up the game with my art creation as I begin to engage my digital art creator arts as well as get some paints and colorings for my pencil sketches. The learning in this space for this period of time has been huge and I am thankful to the community creators and everyone putting things in place for their sacrifices and creativity.

Please, I am new to this terrain, I would appreciate your advise and guides for a safe landing. Thank you in advance

Cheers,

@nancydominic

Sort:  

I love seeing the fact that more people keep getting involved with the community and ready to grow with it.

You've started really well and I'd be sending you some resource credit so you can engage more with the community and in hive generally.

Keep up the good work sis.

Thank you @hopestylist. I just noticed I had received 200b Resource credits. I appreciate. Now I can do a hundred comments and more engagements.

God bless you.

You're welcome, all the best doing what you want dear 🥰

Again, thank you and God bless.

Amen and God bless you too 🤗

Hello friend, great that you have been encouraged to be part of this great project and in that way start generating that token to collect until that great game comes out. Also, a very good way to invest and in this way obtain a large amount and you will see that little by little it will double until you have large amounts in your account. Without a doubt, we must keep an eye on the progress.

Thank you, friend. The whole adventure is getting more interesting by the day. I hope the expectations would come through.

Congratulations @nancydominic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners

I am growing gradually and and I am impressed about the growth. Thank you for the notification.

You're welcome @nancydominic. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅


Congratulations on your leap into the investment arm of the holozing game. Great step at the right time.


By the way, I noticed that you are yet to discover InLeo frontend, maybe you want to check The Week InLeo initiative!

There's a cool reward pool for those who join 🫡

image.png

  • 25k in Hive Power delegations
  • 50k in Leo Power delegations
  • 20 InLeo Premium accounts

You won't regret joining!

Thank you for inviting me. Can I use the Inleo frontend to share thoughts about Holozing?