Male Ocean Healer on the Waves- A Valentine Special FanArt | Healer Traits Contest

Happy Valentine to you great people of hive and holozing community.

I am so thrilled to share with you this art piece on this day of love. I have been creating digital art of female holozing healers, but this time, I decided to create a male healer and this is dedicated to all the male holozians there. Smiles!

I imagined a male holozing healer in search of love and he decided to go skating on water so he could catch a whale to woo the female healer on this love day. He wasn't scared of the vastness of the ocean, that is his territory though, he went on the waves holozing themed water skateboard, you may call it holofoil.

May I successfully add this site to the holozing list of items for the ocean healers? It is hard to navigate the ocean environment without a tool as this.

This art piece is also an entry for the healer traits contest as I have added a swimsuit, a holozing-themed holofoil for the male ocean healer. Dear @Craizuss, please spare some minutes in your busy schedule to give feedback on this art. I always trust your honest remarks. Thank you.



Holozing male "OceanHealer" created using ibisPaint X


I started out this art with a hand sketch of the healer. It was hard giving this healer the silhouette. It looked like an impossibility until I had it done. It took roughly 3 days to complete this art.

After the hand sketch, I started creating the art digitally using the ibisPaint X android app. First starting with the head, I then joined the trunk and hand. The hand of the healer is spread to give it balance as it soars on the sea waves using its skateboard.

The legs and other bodily details were added. The holozing ocean logo was crested on the swimsuit. Getting the healer to square on the board was another hard part to figure out.

The skateboard was added to the sketch and then we were ready to ad coours to make it realistic.

I started the painting with hair and then followed by the exposed part of his body, that is, the palms and feet.

The painting moved onto the swimsuit. My choice of blue colour was to blend with the ocean colour for safety in case it is attacked. I had the holozing ocean logo crested on the skateboard too. His blue eyes made him look so handsome, didn't he?

Yeah, my male Ocean Healer art came out bold after the rendering. I decided to add the typical ocean environment. I hope he finds the whale to present to the female healer he wishes to woo in this Valentine Day.

I am happy I was able to create this piece for the holozing game. I am looking forward to receiving positive criticisms to help me improve. Once again, happy lovers day. may all male healers find true love!

I am your friend-in-art,

@nancydominc

Sort:  

Great,I can see your improment in the male Ocean Healer art. The concept of skating on water to woo a whale for his love is interesting.I will suggests focusing on figure drawing for improvement. Keep up the great work!
The process for doing this pratice will take alot of time and boring sometime so all you need is patient and practice step by step then you can see the improvement in you drawing skill.
Here is some video from youtube that can help you have a great start and explaning to figure practice


Thank you for the feedback. It means a lot to me. I will watch the videos. I really appreciate.