From Nature to Game: Fronka and Fronter new creations for Holozing

in Holozing Community6 months ago

PhotoRoom-20231216_175046.png

Greetings, my inspiration once again comes from an animal that is very common in my country, Venezuela: the Frontino bear. This animal is known for its strength and adaptability, characteristics that I believe are perfectly reflected in the spirit of HoloZing.

The Frontino bear, also known as the spectacled bear, is known for its friendly nature. Its slightly cuddly appearance and calm demeanor often attract the sympathy of people. In fact, it is the smallest bear in the world and, despite its size, it is very strong, which speaks to its ability to adapt and survive.

The characters I have created are called Fronka and Fronter. Fronka is the basic form, and Fronter is the evolution. Fronka is of the earth type, has brown fur with white spots around the eyes, giving it a mask-like appearance. He likes to explore the forest and look for fruits, roots, and nuts to eat. He also loves to climb trees and sleep in the branches. Fronter is also of the earth type, but has darker and longer fur, with more white spots on the body. He is larger and stronger than Fronka, and has a longer and thicker mane. He likes to protect the forest and his friends from those who threaten their habitat.

Inspired in

oso-frontino.jpg
Enlace

Here is a step-by-step guide on how I made my design, from my mobile phone with the SketchBook application. In both cases, I started with a very basic sketch, and then I added details, colors, and textures. I hope you like my work and that it inspires you to create your own characters based on HoloZing.

IMG_35394a90052c6dfceb45ed77d05fa6e5.jpg

IMG_4b14abae481f27804320c7359d5ff83e.jpg

About the step-by-step, I don't have much to say, but for these designs I improved the shading technique a bit. This little friend called Fronka has the detail of a white mask around his eyes, characteristic of Frontino bears. In addition, his name comes from: "Fron" -> Frontino and "ka" -> Small.
fd9965b3-f1cb-4d45-954b-ef94035f701d.png

In the case of Fronter, it is the evolution of Fronka, in which I imagined it to be more robust and enormous compared to the pre-evolution.

IMG_30b487ff400f4f513a756d6c18bf989b.jpg

IMG_be09888ea3554d968215457d954a4b97.jpg

IMG_7971baf132d00406a0885119a689ac97.jpg

sketch1702762115918.png

The design of both was made equally by layers, here I show you a little of how it was structured
IMG_1d94449340d405cb20a2d1f9ddfcd19a.jpg

The final result of both designs is the following:

IMG_2ee0e6c975256c06856d8ea44726b8ab-01.jpeg

To complete the created characters, I gave them some of their abilities, which are:

Brutal Strength: Increases its physical attack when it has low health.
Resilience: Reduces the damage it takes when it has low health.
Agility: Increases its speed when it has low health.
Sense of Balance: Avoids falling when it is moving.
And finally, here are some of their moves:

Claw: Attacks with its claws, dealing physical damage and possibly stunning the target.
Iron Tail: Attacks with its tail, dealing physical damage and possibly hitting the target multiple times.
Bite: Attacks with its teeth, dealing physical damage and possibly lowering the target's defense.
Shadow Pulse: Attacks with a dark wave that can lower the target's defense.

That's it for today's post, if you can think of any animal that you want me to turn into a holozing, let me know in the comments

Sort:  

From the phone? Woa, I didn't know that, I'm going to have to upgrade haha. The result is like using a tablet, awesome dude.

As for the art, I liked it, the evolution looks super good, it has a slight resemblance to sonic in his features haha but it looks super.

Yes, it is a very good app, it is one of my favorites. Today I am trying a new app to sculpt 3D designs, similar to Blender but for Android. Thanks for your comment.

Awesome!!! This character could be a good Holomon option. I like the cute looks of the young version and I also like the strong look of the evolved version. Nice!

I'm glad you liked my design. If you want me to make one of your favorite animal, just tell me.

I so love this!!! Fronka is so cute and then evolves into such a brutal yet cute looking fronter. The name, the look, and the abilities are so well connected. Fronter is a perfect name for a tanky creature. I think if it was in holoziing then "agility" could be retuned into increased chance of dodging attacks when low health. Tbf it would be very op with its ability to reduce defenses and dodge while attacking continuously after stunning wiiith Claw and finishing off with Iron tail! Superb work!

I'm glad you liked the design. These are just ideas to see if they are accepted, this game makes me excited. Thanks for your comment, greetings.

i love your character designs!