Water Whale - Mighty Predator of Holo-Waters.

in Holozing Community5 months ago

Hello My Dear Friends on Hive.

Even though it took me some time, I'm back among you all again with my new drawing. Due to my mid-term examination, I had to take a small break. I bring you the Water Whale from HOLOZING. I recently discovered it and wanted to make a drawing for my first post on the community. I took the main image from their site and drew my version keeping the theme of the actual Water Whale.

I used the Autodesk sketchbook app on my phone to make this drawing. I guess you're going to like it.

  • First Step

The first and major part of a drawing is to draw the structure sketch. I drew this one with a 4B pencil and also used a bold fountain pen in some parts to make the borderlines bolder.

Untitled95_20240117120051.png

  • Second Step

The second step is to put the primary colors into separate parts. This part is only to add the primary colors. The decorating and shading will start in the next part.

Untitled95_20240119025406.png

  • Third Step

In this step, I started to add the details such as the eyes and the skin tone. I used several color layers to draw the eyes and two white dots to make it look shining. Then I used a tool called a spray brush at 150% transparency for the deep parts and 35% transparency for the lighter shades of the drawing.

  • Final Result

After adding some more layers of shading spray. My drawing is complete.

Untitled95_20240119163142.png

  • I hope and believe you will like my post. See you soon with another one. Thanks.